We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice park”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The RV park is clean and well run. It is right across the street from a nice beach. Dogs are allowed on the beach on leashes. Easy bike ride (on the shoulder of the road) to the small fishing village or lighthouse. The pool is maintained and very clean.
As with many parks, the sites are close together but we had no one on either side. I spoke to one person with low water pressure on a nearby site but ours was ok. There is nice landscaping but no shade.
Very quiet and I was told by some regulars that the managers are quick to deal with any problem guests. We didn't experience any problems.
Would recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rrsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    43
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
63
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This park is so lovely & refreshing. We cannot get there enough. It's close to everything we love about the Forgotten Coast a half the cost. Highly recommend if you are in the area. The bathrooms tell it all................VERY clean!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cch201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Great location! Easy drive to Appalachicola and St George Island. Cottage was clean and had nice deck area with seating and grill. Easy beach access. Activity center with pool table and soccor table for the kids!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silverfoxmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 4th of July weekend here and loved the Haven Retreat! It was such a pretty, modern cottage. We loved the style. So pleasing to the eye and so well laid out!

I mention this so that others reading reviews are aware - there is no oven and we would have preferred a small oven vs the dishwasher. Towel hooks in the bathroom would be a great plus. I only wish there had been as much put into the mattress and bedding selection as there was in the lovely bathroom, decor, and finishes. It was unfortunate that the beds were so uncomfortable and the sheets scratchy and miserable.

It appears they are building more Haven Retreats, and I bet they are well received and regularly booked once word gets out! They really are quite nice.

We found the beach to be super convenient and clean.

The RV park itself is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Good: The RVC grounds and pad sites were okay. The common areas were cleaned pretty well. It is fairly priced. It is very quiet and would be a great place for retirees to travel too.

Bad: The pictures you see on their website of the beach are obviously taken somewhere else. The sunset happens behind you, so there are no sunset walks on the beach. Tree stumps line Carrabelle beach which is located right across the street. It is good for fishing, but not for playing in the sand or bringing smaller children too. If you want a beach vacation experience, take a 25 minute car ride over to St. George Island. It is worth the drive! They have bugs (some type of flea or chigger.) Our entire party of 12 was covered in bug bites, despite using bug spray. The pool area could use a serious clean up. Cigarette butts are scattered throughout the park. The 2 year old traveling in our party, got a piece of beer bottle glass stuck in her foot from of all places, the pool! If you are wanting a beach vacation, choose a different place to stay. There isn't much around to eat and nothing is open past 9 pm and only 1 grocery store that has limited options.

Room Tip: The RVC Cottages do not sleep as many as they say. You have been warned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It comments like this that allow us to continually improve our property. We have worked with the cleaning crew to make sure all areas of the property are cleaned more meticulously. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and truly apologize that we let you down in this regard on this trip. Carrabelle Beach is part of the Forgotten Coast, which is much of its beauty. The beach and surrounding area is very tranquil and separated from the hustle and bustle of the traditionally developed gulf coast. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn back your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We picked this out of the Woodall's RV book and were so pleased when we arrived. Place was immaculate, RV sites, large and well landscaped and very quiet, considering we had the site right across the street from the state beach. Facilities were great except for what they termed "the fitness area". It was a weight maching and excercise bike (I think) that was crammed into the kitchen area and have no clue how you would have even used it. But, we were not for the exercise room, so was not a problem.

Room Tip: We liked the sites closest to the road. As we were in the off season, noise was not a problem. you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This rv park has excellent services and some nice amenities. We went for the beach and quiet and that is exactly what we received. Very clean bath house and nice pool. If you want to have a few days of quiet on the beach and just disconnect - this is your place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabelle
19.0 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
367 reviews
15.5 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
186 reviews
20.1 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
379 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
179 reviews
19.9 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 1843 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-3006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Carrabelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's little secret on Florida's forgotten coast, just an hour from Tallahassee, and on the white sand beaches of the emerald coast. We have concierge service, community lodge w/ coffee, beer, & wine bar, game room, fitness center, swimming pool, rentals & relaxation at our own boat club, and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carrabelle Beach, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing