We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
86
49
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
49
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv resortconcrete padsacross the streetcarrabelle beachlaundry roomdog parkgreat beachnice rv parkgeorge islandpublic beachfull hookupsforgotten coastclean restroomssmall storepool area isbunk bedsmotor home
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just the top. Clean and neat. Everything works and staff is professional in every way.

Walk to the beach. Nice clean beach and clear, warm water.

Make it a destination park. Also, cottages for rent. Near town, make it a point to go to 2 Al's restaurant. But that's another review.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The RV park is clean and well run. It is right across the street from a nice beach. Dogs are allowed on the beach on leashes. Easy bike ride (on the shoulder of the road) to the small fishing village or lighthouse. The pool is maintained and very clean.
As with many parks, the sites are close together but we had no one on either side. I spoke to one person with low water pressure on a nearby site but ours was ok. There is nice landscaping but no shade.
Very quiet and I was told by some regulars that the managers are quick to deal with any problem guests. We didn't experience any problems.
Would recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rrsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This park is so lovely & refreshing. We cannot get there enough. It's close to everything we love about the Forgotten Coast a half the cost. Highly recommend if you are in the area. The bathrooms tell it all................VERY clean!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cch201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Great location! Easy drive to Appalachicola and St George Island. Cottage was clean and had nice deck area with seating and grill. Easy beach access. Activity center with pool table and soccor table for the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silverfoxmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 4th of July weekend here and loved the Haven Retreat! It was such a pretty, modern cottage. We loved the style. So pleasing to the eye and so well laid out!

I mention this so that others reading reviews are aware - there is no oven and we would have preferred a small oven vs the dishwasher. Towel hooks in the bathroom would be a great plus. I only wish there had been as much put into the mattress and bedding selection as there was in the lovely bathroom, decor, and finishes. It was unfortunate that the beds were so uncomfortable and the sheets scratchy and miserable.

It appears they are building more Haven Retreats, and I bet they are well received and regularly booked once word gets out! They really are quite nice.

We found the beach to be super convenient and clean.

The RV park itself is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews