We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, rural location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had never heard of the forgotten coast, but enjoyed the place and the people. The resort is in a great location and very well maintained. The sites and streets are all paved. The only problem that I could see was it was a little tight to get in with our rig, but we were in a 43' Motorhome. The staff were helpful and very polite. I would return to this resort.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

First time staying here and we greatly enjoyed our stay! It was a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Met some very nice people and everyone was very friendly. Right across the street from the beach, full hookups, close proximity to great seafood!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed in many RV parks this winter but Carrabelle Beach is absolutely the best in every way. Great views of the Gulf, terrific staff, spotless heated restrooms, and I can walk my dog on the beach right across the street! Full hookups and great location to many destinations in the Panhandle. Also great rates for a beach location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane59930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Living just an hour and 10 minutes from this resort makes it our favorite go-to spot when we need to get away. We've stayed here in the winter when it's too cold to go swimming and in the summer when the days are spent in bathing suits with a cocktail in hand- both are just as fun and relaxing! The staff is amazing and the spots are incredibly well maintained...everything is beautiful! Built on a slight slope, we always have SOME view of the Gulf and it's all I need. There are a few restaurants nearby (Fish Camp is our favorite on Friday nights) and Apalachicola is just a 20 minute drive west- offering more food choices, a theatre, wine/beer bars and shops. If you're looking for an amazing campground with a beach just steps away from your camper door, this is the place to call home for a day, a week, a month or longer! The way I talk about it you'd think I work there- I promise I don't. I just absolutely love it. Hope you do as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from a Valentine's Day weekend stay. We look forward to every visit at this park. The staff are amazing!! They keep the park pristine and are so helpful. The sites are amply laid out so you always have enough room to put out all "the stuff". Parking is not a problem. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cch201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a very nice RV park. Level concrete lots......although our was too short to stay hooked up.....some of the other you would have been able to do this. Free Wi-Fi and cable with maybe 10-12 channels. Small "off leash" dog park. Right across from a small beach. Carrabelle is a small town......not a lot of restaurants, shops, etc. But we enjoyed visiting the local lighthouses and loved St. George Island. We would definitely stay here again even though the price, right at $41.00 a night...is a little high when compared to other parks we have stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just the top. Clean and neat. Everything works and staff is professional in every way.

Walk to the beach. Nice clean beach and clear, warm water.

Make it a destination park. Also, cottages for rent. Near town, make it a point to go to 2 Al's restaurant. But that's another review.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 1843 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-3006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Carrabelle
Price Range: £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's little secret on Florida's forgotten coast, just an hour from Tallahassee, and on the white sand beaches of the emerald coast. We have concierge service, community lodge w/ coffee, beer, & wine bar, game room, fitness center, swimming pool, rentals & relaxation at our own boat club, and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carrabelle Beach, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing