We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1st Time!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great 1st Time!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I found this cute place here on TripAdvisor. It told of the off the beaten path atmosphere and that was what I wanted. We were on our way to Disney and wanted to spend a couple of days at the beach. This was my Granddaughters first time at a white sand beach.

We stayed in Cottage #7 the yellow one. It was clean and well stocked. Was a little small for 5 people...LOL. The back porch was great as we could hear the waves crashing at night. Back bedroom had a very comfry bed. The loft is for kids only and the couch needs to be replaced. Since we explored the area and come for the beach we did not go to the pool but it was nice and people were there when we came by.

The beach across the street was ok. There was a lot of drift wood and sea grass. The water was a little dirty and dark. As we explored the area we found St George Island to be just the beach we were looking for. It's just a 10 min. ride west on 98.

Not a lot of restaurants but you must go eat at The 2 Al's. the food taste great. We bought one of their homemade Coconut Pies $18 and had a late night treat back at the cottage. Fun little beach camper (2 Al's World Headquarters) to take pictures so don't forget to snap a few.

Overall our stay was fun and the best 1st trip to the Gulf for the girls. We would stay here again as the price for everything was just right. Thanks Carrabelle !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grannytutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    43
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
63
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The workers were friendly and good. The RV park was in good shape and good condition. If you want to relax and kickback this may be your place. Only negatives I have are water pressure was low, not bad, just a little low. At night it was dark , I normally take my little dog out for a short walk before going to bed at night, but it was to dark without a flashlight . I couldn't see to get by plants etc at my site. The beach is just across the street and is dog friendly white sand and very nice. The water not so much. I guess being on the back side of the islands makes the water dark and not as appealing . Not much else in the way of restaurants things to do. Carrabelle does have a marina.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank esnewton2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed from July 21-23, 2014. I needed a mini retreat and this Resort RV fit the bill. I stayed in one of the cottages by myself and never once felt unsafe. The cottage was squeaky clean, no bugs at all, plenty of towels, clean clean comfortable bed. And quiet, so thankful for the quiet. The water pressure was amazing and the water tasted good..I know that sounds like a small thing, but at the coast it is huge!!! All the appliances worked...looked brand new. WIFI was great and even surround sound! The neighbors were close, but very respectful...no glaring lights or loud music, didn't feel like I was around a lot of folks. Check in/check out was easy peasy. I will go again, with and without family and friends! It's perfect for a little rest and reflection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Only stayed one night but would stay again. We were in a travel trailer, and the sites were clean and meticulous. As others said, you can see the ocean from every site. The beach across the street was close, convenient and clean. Loved the pool - it was all families - and my kids loved the rec center with pool tables, video games and foosball. Other guests were super friendly and even said they were sad we were leaving. We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelsWithKids44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

However, pool was not cleaned daily, trash was overflowing, doggie trash receptacles were never emptied in a week & buildings are in need of cleaning inside & out! We were in the Ocean view loft apt. For a week. Lovely apt but needs a deep cleaning, cabinets have no shelf paper & bathroom cabinets stained inside. Stack washer/dryer a bonus, no iron or board. Throw rugs throughout we're not clean. They provided 1 set sheets, 4 sets towels, 2 rolls paper towels dw soap etc. however on our last day we requested a roll of toilet paper & were told all we get is what was in unit. A partial roll & full roll when we arrived. Really for over $700! It's a shame that maintainence is non-existent!

Room Tip: This is RV resort with cottages & one loft apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Contessa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
797YaleS, Owner at Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Contessa,
Thank you for providing feedback and your helpful comments. As a result of your comments, we have discussed your points with our pool maintenance company with good results, they much more attentive to the condition. Additional staff training and follow-up procedures have been implemented to eliminate the cleaning issues. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Regards,
Yale Spina
COO, RVC Outdoor Destinations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The best part of our stay at the park was not the great ocean view, the fantastic pool, the club house with the pool table, foosball table, video games, TV with large comfortable chairs, the TWO dog runs, beautiful landscaping or the level sites. The best thing about our stay was the staff. The two ladies that were working on June 27th through the 29th were very friendly and joked and cut up with us as if they had known us forever. That helped make it a great weekend and we will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneR1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The funne
We arrive on Friday and checked in immediately. We rented a RV cottage, 1 bedroom with loft. Clean, quite, cold and inviting. Absolutely love this little abode, so much so I'm tempted to buy one. Full kitchen,washer/dryer an plenty of room. Only complaint was the yellow flies but in this part of the country it's life.
I will definitely be back.



Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dreemweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabelle
19.0 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
371 reviews
15.5 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
187 reviews
20.1 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
383 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
180 reviews
19.9 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Carrabelle Beach, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 1843 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-3006
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Carrabelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's little secret on Florida's forgotten coast, just an hour from Tallahassee, and on the white sand beaches of the emerald coast. We have concierge service, community lodge w/ coffee, beer, & wine bar, game room, fitness center, swimming pool, rentals & relaxation at our own boat club, and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carrabelle Beach, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing