We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place for breakfast!”
Review of 2 Brothers at the Beach Cafe - CLOSED

2 Brothers at the Beach Cafe
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 2 Brothers is a walk-in from the beach or drive-in from the road casual eatery. The food is fresh, the menu simple and delicious--"American" cuisine, everything from seafood to grilled cheese sandwiches to prime rib. Open every day, all 3 meals, and with the perfect opportunity to be treated as if you are at home in your own dining room.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“What a great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was the first place we saw on our way eastward as we left St. George Islandand are we ever glad we found it. Wonderfully extensive breakfast offerings, from bacon and eggs through to breakfast burritos and low country shrimp and grits (one of that day's specials). The food was very good, the atmosphere eclectic, the servers friendly and fun. I'd love to come back for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluesInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    56
    27
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitwell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Cafe!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We ate here several times while on our trip (breakfast and dinner). We were pleased with all our meals. You get tons of food for the price. You can't beat it. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best place in the panhandle!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I come to Carrabelle often every year because I have family here. My family and I eat here at 2 Al's often! They have the best breakfast around!!! The lunch specials are amazing and dinner is wonderful. I often come for breakfast and dinner. The food is priced great and you get a large quantity. I usually have to get a to-go box. I recommended 2 Al's for anyone driving by on 98 or nearby!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie82Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't be misled by funky outside”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The food is great and the portions are big. Love the collection of things such as troll dolls, old games, and old posters

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladytravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads,AL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Terrific Old FL dive”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Followed TA reviewers and ditto their praises of this place. Don't let the exterior keep you from going in. We had great fried shrimp baskets with slaw, fries, and crispy hush puppies. Glad we went and would return. BUT, upon receiving our check, noticed we had been charged for our waters! I thought this was a thing of the past. Why, Al?

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2 Brothers at the Beach Cafe also viewed

Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing