We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place in Cedar Key
central scotland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 13 December 2006

Spent three nights here in 330, on top floor. It exceeded our expectations. It was very well equipped and furnished, very comfortable. Beautiful sunrises from the balcony, which was well provided with tables and comfortable chairs, not plastic. The lady at reception was exceptionally helpful. Cedar key is just fabulous, though eating out was a little disappointing (we had takeout from Tony's Seafood and dinner one evening at the Island Hotel - it wasn't that it was bad, just not as good as we had expected). However, we had a fantastic dinner on our last night by buying clams, smoked fish and huge fresh shrimp from one of the many suppliers on the main road. With such wonderful produce on hand, and an excellent kitchen in the condo, you can't really go wrong, by cooking yourself.
We will certainly go back on our next trip to Florida.

  • Liked — Peaceful, comfortable,relaxing.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    41
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
73
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2005

We heard so much about Cedar Key, we had to check it out for ourselves. It was just heaven. A bit of "old Florida". Stayed at Park Place in unit #327, with a totally unobstructed view of the Gulf. Our unit was on the top floor and had a separate loft sleeping area upstairs, and a pull out sofa bed downstairs. A full kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Between the Gulf and Park Place is a little park with the only swimming beach in Cedar Key. Had a great dinner at Frogs on Dock Street. Looking foward to a return trip to Park Place ASAP!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank doncolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 April 2005

Just a little note to people out there who want some peace and quiet..Although there are usually lots of tourists there on the weekends, My wife and I stayed at park place in July 2004.it still was far quieter than any other place we've been.We had the end unit on the second floor..Absolutely beautiful condo; clean as could be;you can walk to anyplace you need to go...price is very very reasonable for what you get..we did not want to leave!!!going again in May.
Dan & Jean,Crystal Beach,FL

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 November 2004

Rude lady checking us in, kept telling me about my gas guzzler, which got me there to pay her salary.
Clean room very well located just blocks to everything. Cedar Key is a wonderful place to visit.
If you stay at Park Place be prepared for noise from stairs and surrounding units. Had to turn off refrigerator as it cycled loudly all night. Would shop around town next visit as there are plenty of places to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 September 2004

As most people, we stumbled onto The Park Place. We drove around a little and thought Park Place looked nice. We asked for a room with a balcony and the price was $65.00. We just needed two beds. One for us and one for our 2 children. When we walked in we were in shock! This was a beautiful condo. A loft with a bedroom upstairs, a full kitchen, a beautifully decorated living room and a huge balcony that we enjoyed our coffee every morning over looking the goregeous view of the water. Not only did we love the Park Place we loved the people! We can't wait to come back.

Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 August 2003

We loved the Park Place. We had a two story loft on the top floor that was just charming. We paid 80 dollars a night for it. It was very clean and since it was a condo, it had lots of homey touches. I cannot think of a single complaint.

There is really no beach to speak of at Cedar Key, but they closest thing to a beach is right in front of Park Place, at Cedar Key Park. We had a great view of the ocean. The ocean was so calm while we were there that it was almost glassy. No waves crashing on the shore, just water gently lapping against the jetties.

We highly recommend the Park Place. If you can get a loft, it is worth the extra ten dollars a night!

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2003

I have stayed at this property on several occasions...it's a diamond in the rough...cheap rates for rooms with a loft & full kitchen, with balconies overlooking the water....the little town is full of little shops and friendly people.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#8 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place in Cedar Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place in Cedar Key

Property: Park Place in Cedar Key
Address: 211 2nd St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5115
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Park Place In Cedar Key Hotel Cedar Key
Park Place In Cedar Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing