We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde Style Florida Charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cedar Key B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This B & B is EXCELLENT!! We spent two nights in the 'Girls Room' with our own private porch watching the squirrels play in the Grand Oak trees in the morning and the beautiful sunsets at night. The innkeeper was extremely friendly and helpful and the different breakfasts each morning were delicious. Touring around Cedar Key on a golf cart (They have 2 on property) afforded us the opportunity to see ALL of Cedar Key up close and personal (Beats driving around with the car). If you ever want to have a beautiful place to relax and recuperate, this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We enjoyed two nights in the "Tree House". We were tucked in under the canopy of a 500 year old Live Oak that dominates the property. It all added up to a great old Florida feel - very comfortable, great breakfast, and with a friendly staff to complete our Cedar Key escape! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poppi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Such a beautiful old home and garden. Very peaceful vibe. The food was very good. The location is great for walking around town, close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The walls are a little thin for stair noise, but expected for a house of this age. My only complaint was the hard bed. No give at all. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Miss Ida's room. It can noisy if people are sitting out on the front porch to talk. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I recently stayed a the Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast and it was awesome! We have stayed in dozens of bed and breakfasts and I have to say this one ranks among one of the best. We stayed in Jack's room and it was huge and very well appointed. Alice and Sherry could not have been nicer and the added touch of having the "bottomless" cookie jar was fantastic. The made from scratch breakfast was delicious as well. We only live an hour away and we don't normally stay at the same place twice, but we might have to change that rule now that we've been here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Cedar Key B & B was wonderful. This 1880 house had all the charm of a home built when Cedar Key was an active trading center. The home is well located for walking along the Gulf which we enjoyed each morning . Most of all Alice and her staff were very accommodating. They made sure my medically required dietary restrictions were followed, and prepared a special breakfast for me each morning. The gardens are very inviting, as is the porch where guests gather to chat and read during the course of the day.
For people who do not know Cedar Key, it is a small community which has fishing, boating kayaking and other activities on the Gulf readily available, as well as a thriving art community and first-rate restaurants - a great spot to totally relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a very interesting home with amazing landscaping. There are a few 400 year old oaks in the yard (huge). We had our own balcony overlooking the road. It was very romantic. The house was attractive, interesting and very well maintained. I especially liked the 'bottomless cookie jar'. Would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the girls room and it was very nice. The bathroom was a little small and dated but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I don't believe that I have ever experienced an establishment be so responsive to a problem before. When we told them that the AC had gone out in our room the night before, the owner went way out of her way to make things right for us, finding us a wonderful new place to spend the following night and also turning it into the least expensive vacation in memory - plus we got to enjoy those amazing breakfasts and homemade cookies. If we're ever in Cedar Key again, this is where we'll want to stay. Thank you for treating us so well!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen201355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seahorse Landing
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast

Address: 810 3rd St, Corner of, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Key
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Key Bed & Breakfast built in 1880. Located 125 miles north of Tampa on Florida's Gulf Coast. Choose from 7 beautiful rooms and 3 suites. Lots of antiques, private baths. Full breakfasts are served. Enjoy our "bottomless" cookie jar and vast selection of fine teas. Our garden setting is canopied by ancient Live Oaks. Capture Gulf breezes from our wonderful veranda overlooking the Gulf. Located just 3 minutes walk to restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key b&b
Cedar Key Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Key Bed And Breakfast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing