We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dockside Motel
Nearby Hotels
Beach Front Motel(Cedar Key)(Great Value!)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chiefland)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Low-Key Hideaway(Cedar Key)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faraway Inn(Cedar Key)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
59
48
17
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
48
17
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pierroom was cleandock streetcoffee makergreat viewmanager garynon chainsleep lategreat managerfridge and microwavecan't beat the pricewindow coveringslaid backdesk clerkholey moleytwo blocksplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Once again the Dockside Motel did not let us down..lovely clean friendly place to stay at very reasonable prices, great views of the Gulf and pier across the street..You can walk to shops, restaurants,beaches or do a boat trip from island to island..great location right across from one of the best fishing pier on the Gulf in FL. while we were there a man caught a 30lb drum..sheeps head ..also you can smoke or grill your fish right in back of dockside on a deck over looking the coastal water way..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beynons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Great view of gulf and dock street. Nice room. Clean, decent bed, and mini fridge. Owner was nice and easy going on check out time. Parking was tricky, but you can walk Dock street because the hotel is in a central location. About $85 for weekend night, good price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katiefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We decided to detour to Cedar Key on our trip and arrived in town without a reservation. After reading many trip advisor reviews, we decided to ride around and look at the places available. We almost went to a hotel across from the city park and are glad we didn't. (There was a cat on the top of the counter of the office) a definite drawback for us! $83,00 night on Friday and Saturday nights, way less for Sunday through Thursday. No military discount and I couldn't find it on priceline.

We came around the circle to Dockside which is right across from the fishing pier. The hotel does not allow pets or smoking. This was a PLUS for us. However, no hair dryer, no shampoo and no coffee maker....there is a refrigerator and a microwave though. The manager, Wolf was very helpful and you can look at all available rooms before you pay.

The rooms are clean and the beds feel like the tempurpedic mattresses. We did not notice any odor's in the rooms but the check-in lobby did smell a LOT like carpet fresh. TV's are the older models but good enough. The rooms on the front side can be a bit noisy in the morning. We woke to the airboats leaving and heard folks talking beneath our window. The second night, we stayed in a room facing the back of the motel. The room on the end had two windows and you could hear music from one of the restaurants. We did not mind this since the TV drowned out the noise and we were up later than the music was playing.

Overall, no allergic reactions and no problems with any smells. We are both very sensitive to dust etc... The heat worked well too.

We would stay here again, pending tonight's experience with any noise.

Terrible breakfast this morning...I will post on restaurant review.

Room Tip: No Bells and Whistles, no coffee maker but CLEAN and COMFORTABLE and GREAT location.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funfunfun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and myself usually stay here during our visits to Cedar Key. We have always enjoyed staying with them, and this time was no different. Their rooms are nice and clean, the location is hard to beat, and we love being able to see the fishing pier and water from our room. The staff is friendly and always aim to please, and we love the laid back feel. We will be back for sure as we always have fun staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripboundfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have read a few horrible reviews and was deeply saddened by them, because this place is seeping with Old Florida hospitality and New Florida conscience. The room (we stayed in #6) was very very clean, the bathrooms nice and clean, and the views breathtaking. You walk across the street and are in the middle of bars, shops, restaurants and the awesome fishing pier! We walked all over the island, everything is so close to this hotel!

Kay is a sweetheart, and is really commited to making your stay as wonderful as can be. She has really fair prices and she greets you with the enthusiasm and excitement of seeing and old friend. She herself has made our stay lovely.

We brought some food with us, and it all fit nicely into the mini fridge. We liked the bed, and the bedding was good too! Nice amount of pillows in varying firmness too.

We love this place, and honestly we are not interested in staying in any other motel on the island.

Thanks Kay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetness2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews