We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Low-Key Hideaway(Cedar Key)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faraway Inn(Cedar Key)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chiefland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
41
38
17
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
38
17
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshurricane damageflorida beachwater pressure in the showershrimpbasketball courtcorner unitvery pleasant staynice poolsmall townan older propertyfew minutes walkwaterfront roomspur of the momentrent a kayakgolf cartgreat visitcup of coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Nothing to share if you choose to stay here don't say a word about the crappy food because if you do the Owner, who is the Owner of the restaurant will send threatening emails and call you out face to face and then tell you grow a pair. If that is a idea of what Hospitality is then you'll get what you get...good luck...Nasty food at his restaurant and even worse owner rep-or, since he feels that telling you to be a man is what he calls customer service..,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked a unit on line. The only thing unit 310 has going for it is the view. The room was very dated. The kitchen cabinets were delaminating and the particle board had absorbed unpleasant odors. Many of the dishes in the cupboards needed to be washed. Several light bulbs were burned out and many of the fluorescent fixtures took 15-20 minutes to light up. There was stray food under the cushions on the couch. The mattress on the kingsize bed was old and uncomfortable. Some paint peeling off the wall. The unit is old and tired and should be removed from the rental program.
The hot tub and sauna were not operable for our stay.
All in all, don't go there.
Cedar Key is a charming place to visit, but avoid this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have stayed here twice over the last 4 years.
Rooms are fantastic.With great views over the small harbour.
Location only 5min from center.
Perfect for some peace and quiet.
We will go back next time we visit Florida
What a wonderful peaceful place.
.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Love the Cedar Key area, but won't be staying at Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club again. We were assigned unit #6. It was very run down; all furnishings and accessories looked like they came quite used from a yard sale with nothing matching; beds were terribly uncomfortable; kitchen had lots of cabinet space but pans barely usable and refrigerator exterior rusted badly. Bathroom had been renovated somewhat and trim never painted. On the up side, the air conditioning worked great! And it had a great view. I will also say that the desk staff and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. And it was clean. Just seemed like the owner of this unit wasn't interested in putting any money into it to make it desireable for renting.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one of the newer units.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have been going to Cedar Key for weekends since I was a very little girl. I have always felt welcome at Cedar Cove. I have stayed all over the island and they are so welcoming and accommodating. The prices are reasonable and they don't demand that we stay the whole weekend. The Island Room Restaurant is great (in the hotel) with an amazing view. It feels like our home away from home. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OtisDocAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews