We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Chiefland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We Stayed 2 nights in room 208. Great room, with hot tub and kitchenette. Staff was very nice, especially Gina. Close to everything, local bars for night life, pier for fishing, shops for trinkets. The hotel-restaurant was very good. The towels extremely soft. Bed was cozy.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Reba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    36
    15
    5
    11
See reviews for
24
52
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After getting off a cruise ship in Tampa, we called a couple hours away from Cedar Key looking for a place with a vacancy for 2 nights and this was the only place we found. It was an older place but II think most of the places are there. We chose a studio with a wrap around balcony hoping to have a good view of the sunset but it was obstructed so we went to the end of the street and to the fishing pier to get a better view at the recommendation of the desk clerk. The rom had a full kitchen, table, couch, etc and was very roomy. It also had high windows above the window coverings that let in a lot of light which would make it difficult for people who like to sleep in or nap. There was also a lot of construction going on the balcony below us that ruined the tranquility we were hoping to experience that next day. It was conveniently located by the park, beach and docks for the rentals and tours, but we didn't realize we would have such an obstructed views from the studio room. The other choice was a 2-story townhouse and we didn't want to deal with stairs but I think the view would have been better in those rooms and wish the clerk had explained that to us. I shopped the whole dock area and second street area the day we got there and it was a bit chilly to go on a boat tour so we decided to head on back home after just one night. We had passed through there before and went to a museum, so didn't feel the need to stay a second night. We did see lots of birds and would have liked to do a nature boat tour, but we were exhausted from our trip and ready to get home and rest up before heading back to work. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: Be sure to verify you are getting a beachfront room. The studio units in the same building as the of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Townhouse #6 - very old and dated - refrigerated was rusted; beds extremely hard (trust me when I say hard - the floor would have been more comfortable); cock roaches - granted dead, but in bathroom cabinet; pillow cases had hair on them from previous guest (or previous several guest-who knows; thank god it was just one night!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geegrahgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We enjoyed this waterfront room with seaside cottage decor that was bright and cozy. The pool was great and everything was in walking distance.This island is such a special place and we will return often as the historical feel of this town is intoxicating! Thanks to the owners for their ongoing dedication to making Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht club the best it can be!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Cedar Key is a small sleepy fishing village. Bring your fishing pole & bathing suite and prepare for an attitude adjustment.

Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club provides condominium style accommodation. This expands your living space with living room, kitchen facilities, & balcony.

The on site restaurant has a full bar & serves a good selection of fresh caught seafood. The service is basic & friendly.

Room Tip: Room 306 offers a superb view of the barrier islands, fishing pier, & the Gulf of Mexico. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rum_Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having stayed in many resorts, I did not expect to be impressed by our stay in Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club. The room was beautiful and had all the little touches to make our stay comfortable. Gina, at the front desk, was very accommodating and friendly. She even allowed us to come back after our event on Sunday so that we could change in the spacious locker room/bathroom in the lobby. The air conditioning was cold, the bed was perfect, and the view from the balcony could not be beat. I plan to stay again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynnielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I have wintered in Cedar Key for the past 10 years. A September, 2004 article in Flying Magazine discussed the charm of this Gulf coast Florida community comparing it to the way Key West was 50 years ago.
We had to visit Cedar Key so we flew to Gainesville and rented a car. After an interminable stretch of Route 24 the city finally appeared and we were not disappointed. We originally thought only of the great fishing possibilities but soon found that being on ISLAND TIME was the most special gift Cedar Key has to offer.
After 3 or so seasons with housing accommodations at various venues we discovered Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club. From the City Boat Launch one cannot help but notice that the Cove has the absolute best location on the Island. We were fortunate to rent a very desirable unit overlooking the Gulf complete with birds of most every southern species. Ospreys, spoonbills, skimmers, pelicans, herons, etc., hang out right at Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club. Dolphins are plentiful at that location of the Island because of the plentiful food source of mullet. The manatees like hanging out there also. One female osprey likes to perch on our balcony. Clam boats pass by the Cove at low tide daily to harvest what they've grown.
When we're tired of the peace and tranquility we take a guided boat tour with Tidewater Tours. This is a must do especially their Suwanee trip. Their guides are entertaining and quite knowledgeable. The adjacent City Park keeps the little ones safely occupied. Don't miss Annies Cafe for burgers and soft shell crabs or Kona Joe's for their coffee and great breakfasts served on their porch.
My wife loves the recently constructed nature walk at the City Cemetery to view the resident great horned owls and other water birds. A word of caution....birding is contagious in Cedar Key.
About a year or so ago management at the Cove changed hands and the new owners are dedicated, hard working individuals who will go out of their way to insure your vacation is a pleasant one. Cedar Cove is reasonably priced, informal and incredibly relaxing. Cedar Cove Beach and Yacht Club has laundry facilities, wifi, sauna, workout gym with showers, and a really nice pool. One of the pictures I've included is taken from the City Marina looking east towards the time share building, restaurant, and rental units. Enjoy

Room Tip: Upper floors have the best view of the Gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club

Property: Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Address: 192 2nd St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5112
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped condominiums directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Cedar Key, Florida. We rent units by the day, week or month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Cove Beach And Yacht Club
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club Cedar Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing