We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, TN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in the Tropical Tranquility suite the second week of August. The suite is very large with a wrap around balcony that we loved. We had beautiful views of morning sunrises and evening sunsets. The only thing you have to keep in mind is parking is on the street in front of the hotel and you have to carry everything from the front of the building to the back and up a couple of flights of stairs. As long as you know this, you won't be disappointed - Tropical Tranquility is worth the effort. This is the room we will request every time we return to Cedar Key.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    46
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
177
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at the Harbour Master from 8/19/2011 thru 8/24/2011 and it was truly a unique hotel. We were in the Castaway and it was so cute from the cat (statue) that greeted us when we walked into the room to the view from the balcony. I would have stayed for a while. The people not just at the Harbour master were the best.. If you are planning a trip just to relax make it here. Will go again..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lottiek426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Drove Key West to New Orleans in a couple days and made a stop in Cedar Key. Checked a bit online for a last minute place to stay and decided to try it out at Harbour Master Suites.
Arrived at night (though still early maybe around 6.30PM), had a nice lady waiting for us in the shop to explain everything and give the key of our "Sunkissed Suite".
Went around Cedar Key for diner which was quite an expedition to find something open at 8PM, finally stopped by Blue Desert Cafe they reopened for us for amazing vegetables lasagna (going to be another post).
Room was super old fashioned, clean and all furnished. We had a great and supercozy night (was freezing outside we had to let the water drip so the pipes don't get frozen...).
The best moment was when we opened the door in the morning to realize we were surrounded by dozens of pelicans. They were just all around we were on the water, sun was back and and it looked amazingly beautiful.
The whole city, everything was just a great experience!
Hope to go back to Cedar Key someday and definitely stay by this very special place again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxlainyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morriston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Sorry it has taken so long to write a review. Harbour Master is a woderful place to stay. We loved staying in the Forget Me Not room. The balcany is perfect for seeing the sunrise. This was one of the cleanest room we have ever stayed in. The staff is wonderful and ver helpful. We told all of our friends here " If you want to stay in Cedar Key Harbour Master is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertandmarjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Ohio
Level Contributor
350 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed in the tropical tranquility suite Wonderful room with great view. Once night fell our balcony was overtaken by cock roaches. Sadly the Dilly Dally was closed so we had no one to call. We left before they opened and an email to them telling of our great room but peaty icky bugs was met with a reply of "well this is Florida and bugs are part of it". We agree but why not spray the areas where the roaches hide. So bring so spray so you can enjoy the outdoors without roaches crawling over your feet.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

No better place to stay in Cedar Key. Huge room with incredible views and reasonably priced. a Great get-a-way!

Room Tip: Don't miss the clam chowder at Tony's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unirhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We only stayed for one night whilst on a month long honeymoon tour of Florida.. so glad we did! Would have liked to stay a little longer very relaxing place. We stayed in 'the garden rooms' which were just perfect for us honeymooners. We had a lovely bedroom area with a separate Tv room and kitchen with separate bathroom. All rooms were spotlessly clean. We had a small balcony with not fantastic views of the sea others had better balconies but we loved the room so much it did not deflect from the experience. You could sit outside the front of the room which had great views where you could watch the pelicans.
We ate a Tony's restaurant which is a 'must do' their seafood is second to none and they have won awards for their clam chowder which is a must try. We thoroughly enjoyed a seafood platter which was so fresh and incredible value for money.
You must whilst in Cedar Key hire a 'golf buggy' to get around.. it is such good fun.. we only hired one for a couple of hours but hire one for a day and this will allow you to go further.
We loved it in Cedar Key and were absolutely delighted with our choice of accomodation...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyJaneTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Property: Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing