We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Cedar Key” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Cedar Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We just returned from a weekend in Cedar Key. My husband has been there several times, but it was my first visit. He was excited to take me to the Harbour Master Suites and now I understand why. We were booked in the Castaways room. It was right out over the water - what a view!!! Great porch to hang out on. The room was spotless and had everything we needed (nice TV, kitchen, wifi). I was a little nervous about the noise from neighbors (especially the restaurants right next door) but we turned on the white noise app on our phone and I honestly slept like a rock in that big bed!! Great location and the staff could not have been any more friendly - we felt welcome from the minute we walked in the door. This will be our place in Cedar Key from now on!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staugmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    47
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
180
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is the second year in a row that we included CedarKey in our US holiday and we had a great time at Harbour Master Suites again. In a way it's quite basic, but the views from the balconies are incredible, we saw dolphins every day. Cedar Key is so beautiful, I can't believe more people don't go there!

Room Tip: Tropical Tranquility has a lovely balcony to watch the dolphins from
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

For the price we think this hotel is the tops. On the web site what you see is what you get. Everything one could want is provided - a full kitchen with enough utensils, large microwave, countertop oven/grill and 'fridge/freezer; comfortable sofas and a table large enough to seat six and a balcony with table and chairs. The bed was so, so comfortable and the linens were superb. In fact my husband commented that we could live there, as it was very large for a holiday rental and in just the perfect place. It juts out over the sea and the view of the bay is fabulous with the water and wildlife right under the hotel, so what more could one want. It is spotlessly clean and all rooms have some type of sea view, although the side rooms' views are a little limited. I am sure the bar next door can be noisy in high season but we wouldn't stay there then, so it didn't matter to us. We wish we had stayed another night and will do so again. The staff were friendly and helpful but the only downside is that breakfast is not included in the price as one has to go next door. A good comparison is where we went next - oh dear! We stayed in Apalachicola the day after and that was a big mistake. This is cheaper, better value, cleaner and gives just as good a view, although the other one is on the river not the sea. (See my review, if travelling there. We are not in agreement with other reviewers).

Room Tip: Book early to get a seafront room but if you can't then the other rooms are just as nice. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Harbour Master Suites when we visit Cedar Key and have always loved it. The place is located right in the middle of Dock Street. The first time we went to Cedar Key years ago, we thought this was the center of everything, however it's not. There are a few restaurants and shops, as well as the fishing pier and boat ramp right to near by. There are also restaurants and shops on other streets as well though. In the past we have always stayed in the Sunkissed Suite, which is a smaller room than the others, but is cozy and still very nice. This time we stayed in the Garden Suite, which is a really big suite. You can see the pictures they provide on their web site and that pretty much shows what you need to know. The only picture that's a bit misleading is the one from the balcony, showing the view of the Gulf of Mexico. The balcony is actually on the side of the building, facing the restaurant next door. You definitely can see the Gulf from the balcony, but you you look through another balcony area as well as an outside ladder. So it's a decent balcony, but you see more of Dock Street and the restaurant next door. The room itself is very comfortable and welcoming. Besides the bedroom, there is a sitting/TV room, a nice kitchen, and of course the bathroom. The bed was ok, but mattress was a little springy. I prefer a firmer bed, but this wasn't uncomfortable. Kitchen has a full refrigerator/freezer, sink, toaster oven, & microwave. There are also plates & utensils. Finally, the ladies who run the place are very nice and helpful. Rates seem a little high to me, only because besides the value of the place itself, I also think of Cedar Key. It's nice, but there isn't a whole lot to do and it's not really a high rate type of place.-

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gatorlover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

This a terrific little place. It is reasonably priced and incredibly clean. It really is like being in someone's house. My only gripe is the requirement for a credit card with 72 hour cancellation. That made me not go twice on trips to Florida because my schedule was subject to change. I am sure the rooms went empty because I called just to check.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony on the water. The birds are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 745Jwl745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Great Location. Right on the water. Loved the balcony. Watched the dolphins in the bay right from the balcony. Excellent Bed. Very,very comfortable. Clean and spacious rooms. Within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

When my wife and I want to visit "old Florida" we come here. The staff go out of their way to help you. We were running late the last time we went and a couple of staff waited until we got there (about 20 minutes).

Anyway, the only reason I am not giving it five stars is because the carpets are getting old and need to be replaced. I did not wear slippers at the last stay, and to put it mildly, the carpet is likely beyond cleaning.

Oh, and get Tropical Tranquility if you can. The word is out on this room and it is rather difficult to book. In reality though, there is no bad suite.

Room Tip: Tropical Tranquility, private balcony and stunning sunrises/sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goinggalt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#7 of 12 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Property: Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing