We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the water”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Rhinelander,WI
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“On the water”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Forget Me Not room overlooking the water and it was very comfortable and spacious. A bit pricey for one night, but great views! It was located in the back area of a gift shop on the dock. Easy walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northwoodsgal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    50
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
193
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Unfortunately we were fogged in most of the time we were there. But, we had a great time any ways. The Harbor Suites are very clean, comfortable, secure, and unique. It was a real nice change to the cookie cutter room or condo. I would spend the extra for the higher priced units. It’s all about the view.

Room Tip: Book the room right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearisburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We are from VA and have been traveling and exploring in Florida for almost a month. This is one of our favorite places to stay. Each suite is different. When we first looked, one of the wonderful employees showed us some of the suites and they are all decorated in old Florida style, different sizes, different floor plans, and some upstairs, some down with the offer to help take your items to the room. It was very heavily booked so we could only get one night but we will plan ahead next year. Prices were extremely reasonable for what you get. Location is also wonderful, right in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs for upper level rooms, but two lower level ones are easily accessed and have a wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhlmrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

What a feeling walking into the Castaway Room. So nice! Great views, large room, beautifully decorated! Hotel manager, Nancy was great, very helpful, and takes her time with you. If you love having your expectations exceeded then this is the place for you! Oh, and you can fish right off your balcony so bring your pole!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uiopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Great suites to stay at. Room was impeccably clean and well maintained. Beautiful views and had everything we needed in the room (wine opener, assorted toiletries, can opener, even a noisemaker for sleeping). Will definitely be returning. So close to most dining and shopping. This is the place to stay in Cedar Key!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farnham common
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We chose this hotel because it was head and shoulders better than the other 2 that were recommended. The room (The Loft) overlooks the sea on one side and the mainland on the other. We’ve never had such a large room (or the first floor with a wide balcony) beautifully lit by many table and standing lamps and superbly furnished plus a King bed. Specially Recommended if you venture to Cedar Key. Wifi only worked with the door open. Shower/Bath cubicle was small and the water was only warm not hot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have been to Cedar Key many times but this was the first time we stayed at Harbour Masters Suites. We arrived for a long weekend at the first of August and stayed in The Gardens. I was pleasantly surprised about how spacious the accommodations were. Only one problem I have with the room is you can hear the people above and next door. During our stay, I believe the people above had a child that insisted on running every time his/her feet hit the floor and the room next to ours I could hear the crying baby at any given time. Next time I believe we will reserve either the Sea Pearl, which is the Penthouse Suite or Corrigan's Reef. The Staff were very nice and courteous, we were even allowed to check in a little early because our room was ready.

I'm now spoiled having stayed at HMS, I do not want to stay any other place in Cedar Key. We will probably base our trips in the future to Cedar Key based on availability of the rooms at HMS. I was extremely happy with our room.

Room Tip: There are no elevators (most rooms are upstairs) and no "on-site" parking. You will park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malbers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Property: Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing