We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for and more....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We decided to visit Cedar Key on a whim after driving through on a Saturday a few weeks ago. We saw that Harbour Master was right on the water, so when we returned home, we gave them a call. Booking was done on the phone after reviewing the suites online; it was fast and easy, and the young lady we spoke with was really pleasant and knowledgeable. When we arrived for our weekend getaway, we checked in with the staff in the gift shop and they were all very friendly and even offered to help with our bags. We parked about a block away in the lot by the fire station with no problems at all. There are no elevators, but the stairs are quite wide, we had no problem navigating them. We stayed in the Tropical Tranquility suite and it was awesome! The room was very well appointed with lots of attention to detail....it had a ocean theme and definitely put you in a "beachy" mood. There was a very useful kitchenette, fully stocked, right down to the wine glasses. Sitting room area with a nice flat screen tv that had a good selection of channels. The bathroom was large with tub/shower, sink area, and toilet area. The bed is king sized with windows all around offering stunning views. (There are blinds for privacy.) The wraparound balcony is amazing, with side view of the garden, and the front is right on the gulf....beautiful! Housekeeping will only come in if you are there, which I liked. If you need anything all you have to do is ask. The innkeepers are just fantastic, and could give the chain hotels lessons in customer service. This accommodation is close to everything we wanted to do in Cedar Key. Tours,food, shopping, bars, and the beach are all within walking distance. There is also a little grocery store nearby if you forgot any supplies. All in all, we had a marvelous getaway weekend at Harbour Master, and we will be back.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the gulf views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darlenec58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed the weekend of July 4th with friends. They rented the suite (they are all suites) for us. The suite was the smallest they have but it contained everything we needed. Small fridge, a couple of sinks, a TV (not needed) and a large and comfortable bed. Better than any hotel bed. The place is set up on multiple levels and is very private. Right on the water, while our room didn't have a balcony we sat on our friend's balcony and looked across Cedar Key.

The Harbour Master Suites is right in the heart of the city and walking everywhere was the easiest thing to do. The staff are all friendly and go out of their way to help.

We checked out the floor plans for the other suites and plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not a care in the world when you sit on your private porch over the water. Stayed in Corrigans reef. Room could not have been nicer. Furnishing were great. Hated to leave. Be sure to go to Tonys for award winning clam chowder. Watched kayakers, fishermen and dolphins from our porch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfHikeBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Made reservations to celebrate my sister's 85th birthday. She is an avid water, nature and master gardener enthusiast. All of these interests were more than fulfilled. We stayed in the Forget Me Not suite which was perfect. Close to the water; lots and lots of windows. Fully equipped kitchen to make breakfast. Watched several pods of dolphins going back and forth very close. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and out of their way to provide requested information. Had previously stayed at their Mud Flat Mollys which is gorgeous but the atmosphere of this property is superb.

Room Tip: Forget Me Not is a beautiful suite on the main level so it's closer to the water. Tropical Tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Cedar Key is one of our favorite place to go for a few days just to chill out and relax and we've stayed in several different rentals through the years. This was our first time staying at Harbour Master and it's become our favorite so far. We stayed in the 'Tranquility' and were very happy with our choice. The room hit all the requirements for us; immaculately clean, comfortable king bed with plenty of pillows, good water pressure in shower, and fantastic views of the gulf from the room and especially the balcony. A big plus was the full sized refrigerator for drinks and leftovers; also microwave, toaster oven, and kitchen utensils.This is one of the more private suites; from the Southern balcony all you see is the gulf, islands, and fishing pier. Other suites have differing views of water, adjacent restaurants, and Dock Street so you can pick the one that suites you. Their website has excellent descriptions of the suites with 360 degree views to help in your choice and a great staff to answer your questions. This is a great place and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Check their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Nancy was very pleasant and polite and accommodating. We booked for two nights and only wished we did for one...Had a surprise invite to stay with my cousin 3.5 hours away and couldn't get back in time. Our own loss.
The room we stayed in was called The Gardens and we really enjoyed it's uniqueness. With a small screened in porch setting in the back we could see the water and the street. The furnishings gave it a home like feeling. It offered a refrigerator, good size tv. Cozy living room and dining room combined, The only strange thing was the entrance opened to the bed room but it was still okay. The bed was very comfortable, gave us a good night's sleep. Downstairs there is the Dilly Dally Gally which I loved, offering a variety of items from jewelry to clothing to nic nacs and souvenirs and you can order any items online as well. The area is very quaint with a small beach area just walk distance away with boat rides offered for a fee. Shops all along the one way road that the suite sits on. Very pleasant (and can be very busy so as to not get a parking spot nearby during the day but the walk isn't far if you have to park elsewhere and you are most likely to get a spot close to the suite once evening comes). Enjoyed live music at a small restaurant across the way. And a retro 50's/60's cafe for breakfast just a few steps from the suite, also very nice. We just really enjoyed the uniqueness of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEAM4C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in the "Sea Pearl" suite. It's large, very clean and has great views. The staff was courteous. We arrived Friday and left Monday morning. Restaurants, cocktails, entertainment, and shopping are all within walking distance. We rented a golf cart and explored the island one day. We also took a walk on the fishing pier every day. A perfect place to go and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.1 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range: £68 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing