We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and the perfect location in sleepy Cedar Key FL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very clean and the perfect location in sleepy Cedar Key FL”
Reviewed 3 January 2007

The Harbour Master hotel is terrific. The location is ideal, it is built over the water, in the case of the Forget-me-not room! Lots of lovely decorating touches, and extremely clean. While my boyfriend and I enjoyed our one night stay, I would say this is a terrific hotel for an extended stay, having a full kitchen, large refrigerator, etc (perhaps not a stove/oven- ask when you reserve). The price of the hotel room is in line with others in town, and with it's perfect location, and cleaness, you can't do any better! Enjoy!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — feral cats EVERYWHERE
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SvenskaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    47
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
187
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2007

The location is PERFECT - near several lively (for Cedar Key) restaurants/bars and Main Street with its art galleries and shops. Our family stayed in the Penthouse (Sea Pearl) suite and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and the room incredibly clean and sweetly decorated. View great - other rooms probably better since roofline in the way of an un-obstructed Gulf view but it was large and comfortable for us and our children. Higly recommend

  • Liked — location, very clean
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — Really liked the room "Forget Me Not"
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GoGators2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2006

We had another wonderful time at the Harbour Master Suites during the Seafood Festival in October. Our rooms were Corrigans Reef and Tropical Tranquil and were just beautiful, both are actually on pillings "in the water", decorated nicely and as clean as clean can be. The morning sunrise shines off the pristine water through the windows each morning to start your day. We have also stayed in Gullivers Rest, Gardens and Forget me Knot and they all are amazing. Amy and her mother (owners) are delightful people and take great care in making your stay wonderful. They also have a great gift shop below to browse around in. Their rates are very reasonable for the quality of furnishings, beds and linens and you can not beat the location and views. We love Harbour Master and will keep coming back year after year to this little gem of a fishing village, it is truly "old Florida" at it's best.

Natalie Lowers (The Crab Crew)

  • Liked — Location on the Water
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Just enjoy the wonderful place and relax
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RustyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2006

Just returned from 3-day weekend at Harbor Master. Room was beyond expectations. Clean, comfortable, and a great bed! Staff was so personable and accommodating. Deck afforded beautiful views of the Gulf day and night. Pelicans, propoises, fish and gulls entertained while we had coffee on the deck each morning. So many restaurants were close by. The Island Hotel Restaurant is only a half block from the harbor. The crab bisque is wonderful. Definitely worth the walk!

  • Liked — view, bed & comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank traveltoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2005

I agree with all of the other reviews. Harbour Master Hotel is unique,
beautiful, charming, comfortable and clean. The rooms are beautifully
furnished, not like a hotel, but with many interesting personal touches.
The panoramic view from the gulf front rooms is unbelievable. All of the
restaurants and shops are just a few steps away but the atmosphere of
Harbour Master is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. This is a perfect place for
a get away when you need some quality R & R.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank DeborahATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 June 2005

Tropical Tranquility was a beautiful room. We could watch
dolphins from our deck. So peaceful!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 January 2005

My husband and I have stayed at the Harbourmaster Suites about 15 times and at least once in every room. Each room has a different theme and is a pleasure to stay in. Some have full kitchens, some are about 1200 sq. ft., some are directly over the water with a clear view of the Gulf for miles and miles. There are very few places in Florida where you can stay in what feels like a huge home built over the water. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable with quality linens and furnishings. The location can't be beat....right on the dock in the midst of the restaturants and gift shoppes.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#7 of 12 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
21.8 mi away
Nature Coast Inn
Nature Coast Inn
#1 of 2 in Inglis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites

Property: Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites
Address: 390 Dock St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The views from this southernmost locale in Cedar Key cannot be duplicated. A kaledidoscope of radiant sunrises and sunsets delight all those who choose to accept our hospitality. Screened porches and private balconies assure you of an idyllic haven in which to soothe and restore your soul. A courtyard garden surrounding a grand fountain adds to the ambiance of the experience. Nine individually-appointed accommodations will lure you to this premier location on Dock Street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key Harbour Master Hotel Cedar Key
Cedar Key Harbour Master Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing