We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than _ _ x on the beach!”
Review of Island Pizzeria

Island Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Built in 1930 as the Holman Store, this historic building brings fond memories for residents as they come to pick up their order. The menu offers a great selection of Island Favorite Pizza and fresh wings.Everything is made to order using the freshest ingredients.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

On our recent trip to Cedar Key we ordered pizza from Island Pizzeria. They delivered the pizza to our door faster than the time stated when we placed our order. The delivery person knew exactly where we were located and was courteous and accommodating. The 18" pizza had a wonderful crispy crust, sauce that was not acidic and was LOADED with the three toppings we had requested. Absolutely delicious! We also had a spinach salad that was fresh and delicious.
If we had extended our vacation one more night we would have ordered from Island Pizzeria again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BushnellBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for the choosing us & for the review!! We are happy you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you next time you come to visit Cedar Key!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had pizza and garlic knots twice this past visit. We always go with the favorites of the locals and this is it. I am in love w/ the garlic knots. Much better than the usual garlic bread you find at most pizza places. A lot of garlic just like

Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us and for the review!! Yes, you and many others are now addicted to the garlic knots!!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cedar Key!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We come to cedar key several times a year and are ecstatic that cedar key has such a good pizza joint. The owners are always friendly and the pizza better than average even from our big city home area. Agree that the oyster Rockefeller pie is great.

Thank Losthorizonlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us and for the review!! We are happy you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cedar Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have been coming to Cedar Key for years and just discovered that they have chicken wings as well . They were some of the best we have ever tasted and the homemade blue cheese dressing is the best we have ever tried. The supreme pizza was full of toppings. Prompt delivery and friendly service. My husband even called back to tell them how good it was. We will definitely be life time customers.

Thank brendacoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us and for the review!! Sometimes it's hard for us to believe that we serve up more than 2500 lbs of wings a year!! Guess that shows that not only you but others love the wings!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cedar Key!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome pizza that deserves recognition. Fast delivery and piping hot. If your into New York style pizza, it really doesn't get any better than this!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris300000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandpizzeria, Owner at Island Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We appreciate your business and the review!! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Cedar Key!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Island Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing