We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little expensive for breakfast but you dont have muchh of a choice”
Review of Ken's Cedar Keyside Diner - CLOSED

Ken's Cedar Keyside Diner
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: We are a DINER, serving breakfast and lunch daily. Friday and Saturday evenings we open late 11pm to 2am serving breakfast and sandwiches. We are not a seafood restaurant, there are already plenty of those on the Island. We are a DINER serving your typical breakfast and lunch menu, however, we do offer some seafood items during lunch. We are priced right and the portions are plentiful and the food is fresh. We have a 50's theme with classic cars and music.
Crystal River Fl.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A little expensive for breakfast but you dont have muchh of a choice”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

To sit upstairs and have breakfast looking out towards the water was relaxing, the price for what you got was a little high, but you don't have much of a choice because not many breakfast places around

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    45
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Callahan, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seafood”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I had some excellent crab legs and stuffed myself. They were cooked just right and the waitress was right there with our drinks and extra napkins. She was friendly and had a big smile for us. While we were eating a couple played music and their son tried to join in altho he was only two years old. Very cute

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elvis on the jukebox...life doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast at Ken's prior to leaving Cedar Key. Loved the 50's decor and the clever menu. I had a traditional egg and bacon breakfast but hubby opted for an omelet. Both choices were delicious. Our waitress was from Kentucky (small world) and had been in Cedar Key for over 30 years. We loved the whole Cedar Key experience and hope to return someday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWilsonsinKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok for the money”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The view is amazing from the outside deck if you can stand the heat. Need to fix screens nats where everywhere. The food was average breakfast for a decent price. Service was pretty poor. Our waitress was so overwhelmed and complaining all the time about how busy it was.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank territaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OMG, the crab omelette!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is exactly what you hope to find in a place like Cedar Key...local folks running a good business with great food and personal service. Nice views out back, and Ken came around to check that we were happy with our food. My husband won't stop talking about the crab omelette...we'll definitely be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bloomsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ken's Cedar Keyside Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing