We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Spot for Lunch”
Review of Kelly's AdaBlue Cafe - CLOSED

Kelly's AdaBlue Cafe
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 March 2017

They are only open for breakfast and lunch and are located on the edge of an RV park. You place your orders at the counter and then seat yourself either inside or on the deck. Specials are offered too. There appeared to be only three people working and they did multiple tasks. We had bacon cheeseburger baskets which were large and juicy. We served ourselves to coffee. The staff was friendly and visited our table often. They also sell a variety of fresh fudge. It was a quaint spot to enjoy lunch w/ the locals.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank mjk0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

We liked their ribs in the past years but we're told that they were not into it this year, to call back another day. Great baked beans and fudge!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank L4366ZFjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Heard that AdaBlue cafe was worth the time to find it. We found the food excellent and very hospitable ladies working there. If we had time we would return. Next year we will be back.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank charlesfh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I had read all the reviews and made our choice from that. They were out of biscuits gravy. The omelette was average. Bacon and eggs nothing outstanding

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

My husband and I visited Ada Blue this past week for a great breakfast. Our fifth January to visit Ceder Key and we always go to Ada Blue at least once. We enjoyed again this year. We understand it is under new management, but we received the same friendly service and excellent food. We love the laid back atmosphere which is Cedar Key. Lunch is available also, but we are breakfast fans. Hope it will be around for a long time!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing