We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature at your doorstep”
Review of Faraway Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Faraway Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2003

Just spent the Memorial Day weekend at the Faraway Inn and had a wonderful stay. We are outdoor lovers and the location is ideal. The water is just steps from the door and the sunsets are beautiful. All the activities of the dockside shops and dining were just a short bikeride away. The room we had was one of the motel styles. It was small but adequate, clean, quiet, comfortable, and reasonable priced. There are many areas to be outdoors - a covered porch facing the west to watch sunsets or enjoy the cooling breeeze off the gulf during the day. There is an outdoor table in a garden where we enjoyed our lunch one afternoon. We are planning to return soon.

8  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RinaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarawayInnCedarKey, Owner at Faraway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaikFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarawayInnCedarKey, Owner at Faraway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank camilop753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarawayInnCedarKey, Owner at Faraway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ullan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Landing
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.3 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraway Inn

Address: 847 3rd St, PO Box 370, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5045
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy free use of canoes,kayaks, bicycles, grills, wifi, movies, books, games and more. Golf cart rentals available for our guests. We are located in a residential area within a 5 minute walk to down town and Dock Street. We are very pet friendly with no size or breed restrictions on dogs. We have ample boat parking/rinsing on site. Clean, comfortable, ground floor motel units and cottages equipped with a minimum of fridge, micro, coffee maker, toaster, cable, heat/air/fans. All pets are welcome as long as their humans are well behaved. Your stay helps to support mom and pop business and four local households and our community volunteer Trap Neuter Return program. Thank you for viewing our site and considering your stay with us. Faraway Inn was built in the early 1950's on the original site of the 19th Century Eagle Pencil Company Cedar Mill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Faraway Hotel Cedar Key
Faraway Inn Cedar Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing