We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Change, Unit 5D”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Fenimore Mill Condos
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sea Change, Unit 5D”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have visited Cedar Key many times, but never stayed in accomodations this nice. The unit is thoughtfully decorated and well-lit with soft colours and comfortable furniture. The hike up the stairs from ground level to top level with luggage is challenging, but the view of the Gulf rewards it all. I recommend this unit very highly.
Old Fenimore Mill is located well away from the noise of Dock Street and the "rowdies." It is very quiet, but within walking distance of downtown, restaurants, and shops.

Room Tip: All units have a Gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capitalistroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    23
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
39
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very well-maintained unit on the property, thoughtful owners who have left plenty of information and instructions so that you can make plans for a daily adventure and don't have to fumble around trying to figure anything out. The photography displayed throughout the unit is done by the owners, who are clearly very talented. Tremendous sunrise view from the balcony, and on a good day a nice sunset as well. Plenty of egrets, ibis, pelicans, and seagulls to keep you entertained on a lazy afternoon on the balcony. Since it's summer, we enjoyed watching the afternoon thunderstorm roll in every day too. Bob in the office was incredibly helpful when our two year old locked herself in the bedroom, and everyone on property couldn't have been friendlier. We had a 2 year old and 4 year old with us, and they enjoyed flying their kites, hunting for seashells, and following the little crabs around on the beach right downstairs, and then playing with the other kids staying here in the pool. Also, the fact that it is so close to the City Park area with the public beach and a GREAT playground with separate areas for little kids and bigger kids was a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloomsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Unit 6C has one of the best views in the Fenimore Mill Condos, however the unit was not clean. There was dried food on the dishes, Mildewed grout in the master bath shower, There was enough trash under the sofa cushions to fill a small trash can. Also, the television in the master bedroom did not work properly and the remotes did not work in either bedroom televisions. The grass in the complex has not been mowed in weeks, the grass was 12" tall with made for unpleasant trips the grill behind our unit. All the trash cans in Fenimore Mill were overflowing for 2 days before trash pickup. This is the poorest managed and maintained complex I have ever seen. Also, all our fishing gear got stolen from under the unit, LOCK UP YOUR STUFF!
Now for the positive stuff: The 50" Samsung LED TV is awesome, It was nice that the TV had a WiFi adapter, I attached the TV to the internet using the units dedicated DSL modem and watched Hulu and Netflix just like we were at our own home. The A/C in the unit kicks butt, we were able to maintain 68 in the 90 degree July heat! We will stay again as Old Fenimore Mill has the best views, hopefully by then the association will get a better property manager.

Room Tip: 6C has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank In4nI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just returned from a multi-day stay at Old Fenimore Mill Condos, Unit 5D. It was all we could wish for and more. The furnishings were definitely upscale. It's clear the attentive owners maintain the facilities with love and care. The mattress in the master was as comfortable as home, something we never find. The kitchen, complete with granite counters, stainless appliances, and beautiful cabinetry was spotless. Wood flooring throughout gave the condo a warm, yet modern feel. Bathrooms were spacious and extra-clean. Wi-fi, large screen tv, designer quality furniture in the the living and eating area -- we didn't want to leave! And, the sunrise and sunset from the patio are breathtaking (see picture below). This was our first trip to Cedar Key and we were overcome with the quaint, unspoiled nature of the area. Would we go back? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spolizos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is our Third year staying in "Tides Pull" at the Old Fenimore Mill condos. We Love it and can't wait to come back every summer to Get away from it all. My husband fishes off the dock or beach while I kick back and read off the balcony hearing the waves, birds and quiet! I like watching the boats go by and last year spend quite a bit of time watching the pelicans diving to feed and porpoises play and feed in the gulf from our balcony. The Condo is always spotless and I am used to sleeping on a memory foam mattress at home, but I sleep so well on the bed here. We love walking into the town to the many restaurants and shops. The pool and hot tub feel luxurious after a day in the sun. There is no AT&T phone service, but Verizon is plenty and I bring my laptop to keep in touch through EMail on the WiFi. We consider Unit 3B our home away from home. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Call the office and tell them what kind of unit you are looking for, they will find you the perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Loved this place, but there were a few things that did turn me off. The bed linen is in dire need of replacing as well as the towels. They do not charge a cleaning fee... but maybe they should to get better service. The main bedroom had not been dusted in quite some time. I actually used one of their towels to wipe everything down before even unpacking. The bed looked like it was made by a child. (or maybe by the last user) In any case our bed was a king and it was very comfy. I was told the second bedroom had a queen.. pretty sure it was a double and our guests said the bed was lousy. The VIEW is FANTASTIC and very relaxing. We rented a golf cart for the weekend to putt around on and had some great food at Steamers and Tony's. We love Cedar Key and will be back next year and I will look into staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed in unit 10-E, which faces the back waters. My one hope for our week long stay was to see a pair of roseate spoonbills. Within five minutes of arrival, my daughter stepped out on the balcony and pointed out a pink bird soaring overhead. All week long we had great views of the spoonbills coming and going, and we enjoyed watching the tides shift throughout the week, bringing with them a great variety of bird activity. The condo has a loft bedroom and full length glass windows, so you can see birds from all levels.

The unit was well stocked with pans, bowls, dishes, utensils, and we were able to buy most of what we needed for eating in at the little grocery store a short walk away. I originally thought I would have preferred facing the Gulf more directly, but am so glad we chose this unit. If you are a bird lover, I would highly recommend this unit, since it is so high up above the trees and directly faces so much bird activity. Our unit was very quiet--very little traffic in the other condos in the unit, and even when people were there, we didn't hear them.

Room Tip: For bird watching, units facing the back bayou and up high are best. For direct views of the open G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank danakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#8 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Fenimore Mill Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Fenimore Mill Condos

Property: Old Fenimore Mill Condos
Address: P.O. Box 805, Cedar Key, FL 32625-0805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Old Fenimore Mill Condos Hotel Cedar Key
Old Fenimore Mill Condos Cedar Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing