We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peter Stefani - Chef Extraordinaire”

The Island Room Restaurant at Cedar Cove
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Peter Stefani - Chef Extraordinaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Everything that Peter offers and serves is fresh and fabulous. My favorite server, Tim is pretty damn good as well. Great food, folks and fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    72
    41
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NICEVILLE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The service was first rate. The food was prepared in a timely manner and was excellent. The only dislike was the price, I thought it to be a little too high.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HERBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh pasta meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Three of us ate here on a fairly quiet Monday night which had a (cash-only) special menu of dishes on offer, in addition to the regular menu. We all chose pasta dishes from the regular menu after sharing a baked oyster starter and later finished with a chocolate cheesecake. The main courses tasted very freshly prepared and were delicious. With drinks included this wasn't a particularly cheap place to eat (although the specials menu was competitively priced) but it was a lovely treat and we would go back if visiting Cedar Key.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lineville, Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“As always a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is one of my families favorite place to eat when in Cedar Key. It is always our "after church on Sunday lunch". We were a little con concern when we arrived because there was no hostess/host on duty. After a minute or two we were seated and all else went smoothly. The food was well prepared and fresh and exceptional. The view out over the water was beautiful. We took our time and savored it all. We will be back next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not terrible....could be better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

If it hadn't been for reviews we would have neither tried nor found this restaurant. A small, at one time higher end restaurant is located on the bottom floor of the condos next the pool with a gulf view......and no table is without a view! The appetizers we ordered were surprisingly good and gourmet compared to the appearance of the restaurant. Visually aged appearance, stained white linens and musty odor prevented us from ordering more. Clearly lacking in TLC and wait service, it seems unreasonable to ask such a price for what should be a dining experience. Sad to say, even the cocktails were a disappointment but judging by the condition of the "bar" it wasn't a surprise. Wouldn't recommend until the ambiance of the restaurant improves to reflect the prices they charge.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Island Room Restaurant at Cedar Cove also viewed

 

Been to The Island Room Restaurant at Cedar Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing