We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cedar Key - Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Key RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cedar Key - Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed at this park several times. Great place to stay and take side trips into Cedar Key itself for great food. Nothing to complain about here. Also, the Wildlife Refuge is nearby. This is a well managed park. Pool area is very nice. Something they could improve is the number available television channels. Most parks seem to offer at least 25 channels to include some ESPN channels and other popular cable channels.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ebecker1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    12
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

First time here but plan not being our last. Beautiful sites, very clean, pool well maintained and resort nicely groomed. Location close to Cedar Key with nice shops and great restaurants serving quality sea food. There are plenty of outside or roof top spots for a cold drink and watch the sunset. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruthann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were traveling across country from Portland OR to Key West, FL, staying in KOA sites. We wanted to see what other options we had, and came across Cedar Key RV resort, in a Good Sam listing. We ended up staying an extra night, the place was fantastic, and I had the most relaxing evening I have had in years, floating in the pool, just watching the stars. Quite, clean, and very helpful staff. Now trying to think of another reason to come across the country to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice and helpful staff! Super clean and well maintained! Great atmosphere for couples and families, pet friendly. Nice pool, big concrete sites, giant TV in the clubhouse. Prices are great also. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed here three times as we love Cedar Key. As nice as it was it has just been raised up by the new management. Lisa is very professional and fully gets customer service. They let us set up on the same pad for storage so that when we came back to stay all we had to do was hook up the electric and water.nice spacing and landscaping.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank garyc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been there several times in our Class A RV. The sites are large with large concrete patios. Plenty of grass on sites to play games or put dogs out. Love the clubhouse. We play cards there in the evenings. The clubhouse is open 24 hours a day. Nice pool area with tables in the shade to sit out beside the pool. Short drive to Cedar Key with fun shops and restaurants. We will definitely go back many times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthHemphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I found this to be a very nice, clean and overly friend place to stay. The Hosts are more than willing to do anything for you. We forgot our jack crank and they let us use their personal one. We also had a conversation with one of the Host (not sure of his name) about scallops and how we loved them and we wanted to make sure we got some when we went into town. He came back later with a pound of scallops for us that he had bought for himself. He was very informed about the area and gave us tip and places to see. They have REALLY nice long RV spots plenty of room. Restrooms are A/C's clean and big! Handy Cap and Regular. They are planning on building a deli, bait, propane, etc shop next to the RV park, they are also adding 16 more camp sites. I wanted to stay downtown when I was first looking at going to Cedar Key and I'm glad we didn't. Sites in Cedar key are too small !!! We will go back there with no problem. They are Passport America, Good Sam's and pet friendly . It's only one day discount Passport American but every little bit counts. Lisa we had a great relaxing time and thank you so much again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
7.0 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
20.4 mi away
Days Inn Chiefland
Days Inn Chiefland
#2 of 2 in Chiefland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
6.5 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key RV Resort

Property: Cedar Key RV Resort
Address: 11980 SW Shiloh Rd, Cedar Key, FL 32625-2611
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Cedar Key
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Key RV Resort is an RV resort and campground located less that 10 minutes from historic Cedar Key, Florida. With large and heavily wooded lots, averaging 45x80 ft in size or larger, RV owners and campers will enjoy only the best features including lots with paved roads, a Beautiful heated pool, concrete patios, wireless internet, Cable TV and full hookups with 30-50 amps.Pets are always welcome at the Cedar Key RV Resort and we have a special dog park. What you won't find are traffic jams, red lights, franchises or high rises! Our focus is your peace and tranquility while you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key RV Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing