We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
59
16
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
16
3
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concrete pads heated pool full hookups large sites beautiful park paved sites clean bathhouse till march nice clubhouse minute drive bath house nice size already booked for next year great campground old florida seafood festival cable
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Beautiful park a fast 8 miles out of lovely, quaint Cedar Key. We will definitely return. Clean, paved sites, good roads, nice grass, nice quiet campers. Don't miss the historic Shiloh Cemetery a couple miles down the road and the historic Rosewood marker a mile away.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindasW8538GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Hi everyone we stayed at cedar key RV resort from Feb 24,3018 till March 21, 2018.
Everyone was very friendly, staff and, full timmers. Just a great place for my wife and I our two little dogs nice roomy lots nice concrete pads. We have already booked for next year we will be back. Great place, Thank You, K&L.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This was our first time staying here. The reservation process was easy and information provided made the Resort look nice.

We were not disappointed. The sites were quite large, with a patio and plenty of room for other things, like a picnic shelter, etc. The power, sewer, and electric all worked flawlessly. The other guests were friendly. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and helpful.

The bathhouses are clean and in good shape. However, there aren't many toilets or showers, so if you want to use them, you may need to wait in line. Most everyone just uses their rig's facilities, anyway. Most site have patios with picnic tables. We thoroughly enjoyed the area. Plenty to do in Cedar Key - sightseeing, boating, fishing, good restaurants, etc. The people were nice and willing to talk.

We visited a Manatee Festival in Crystal River (45 minute drive). The Cedar Key area is off the beaten path, so you may need to travel to get to other things (theater is a 30 mile round trip). However, this is exactly why we came here. Relax and enjoy old Florida.

Room tip: Not a lot of noise, so anywhere in the park is good.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben31Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

They DID partially refund our stay, because the primary reason we chose this resort was their heated pool. So that is why I'm giving a 4 star rating. 2 years ago it was great. The pool was 70 degrees this time, and they said they didn't know it until I mentioned it our second day. They must not be doing daily quality checks. When my husband told an employee his wife had tried the pool and it was cold, she said "Then don't go in it!". A bit lacking in customer service. The grounds are nicely landscaped with large cement padded sites. It's a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Rv park was nice and clean.Bath house was wonderful.pool was nice however there are no lounge chairs. Just straight backed chairs which was odd. Dog park was small and all dirt so we did not use it.They did have small baggies and trash cans out for dog waste. Level concrete pads which is always nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susancX5192CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews