We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adventurous Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Front Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventurous Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were married at a courthouse that afternoon and decided to get in our car with a suitcase and a tank of gas and drive! We found ourselves in Cedar Key at about 9pm looking for a place to stay. Not knowing much about the town, we were LUCKY to have stumbled upon Theresa, the owner of the beach front motel. Theresa was kind enough to not only open her office after hours but hook us up with the most perfect room ever! It was pitch black when we arrived so at the time we really didn't understand how lucky we were! We awoke to a Panoramic view of the ocean...takes your breath away. Room was spacious, clean, even had a DVD player, and the view, well we already mentioned that! We give this the highest rating possible. Good people at the beach front motel! Couldn't have dreamed for a better start to our honeymoon! Thank you Theresa! Chris and Lauren Smith

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    60
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
91
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Tripadvisor has this place listed as a bed and breakfast, it is not. It is a motel. We found the new owners to be very friendly and accommodating. The room and pool area were clean. And yes, the place needs some TLC, but when we stayed the owners had only taken possession six days earlier. It was obvious they were working to get things looking good. The location is wonderful, most rooms overlook the water, it is convenient to the "downtown" pier and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drmicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great location and really helpful owner.
We enjoyed the pool and wonderful sea views from the balcony.
A great place to relax and enjoy the tranquility of the island.
Great for walking, not too many hills (!) and not too much traffic.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Owner very nice...and property is right across road from water. Very quiet low key place. Room was clean and on ground floor which we asked for. It was a bit shabby...and needed updating....but we slept well and enjoyed our visit to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Cedar Key for the first time during the Memorial Day weekend and stayed at the Beach Front motel. Rocky was very friendly, affable, and super busy with everyone checking in for the weekend. When he showed us to our room and opened the door, we were immediately blown away with the view of the water and Cedar Key. The queen size bed was very comfortable with a nicely painted mural above the headboard. It was obvious the room might still be under renovation as the plumbing pipes for a sink in the bathroom were capped and sticking out of the wall next to the toilet. The sink and countertop was in the dressing area. Overall the room was very adequate as we did not spend much time in it. There is so much to do and see in Cedar Key!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Enrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel has a great view from many rooms, nice pool, and the owner is a fantastic guy who wants to make his guests happy. We arrived very late, staying only for one night because we were traveling around Florida to photograph different areas for a gallery in Miami. I would definitely stay here again. Quiet, pretty, and variety of room types. If you want the nicest rooms, get upstairs with a view of the Gulf/bay and/or pool. Looking forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor with a view. Especially if you like sunshine and seeing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Looking at the place you may think of how the colors are ugly (pink, purple and red) but when you find out why those colors were chosen, it takes on some charm. the new owners let their little girls each pick a color. I think it is pretty sweet. I got a room facing the water with a full kitchen. They have some rooms that are pet friendly. The one I was in was pet friendly. There was not a trace of dog smell. They are clean. and the kitchens have almost everything you need. The owners are very nice and said hi whenever they saw us. They even made sure that we liked the room. The room was spacious and they had free Wi-Fi. I will be going back in October to for the seafood festival. I may even bring the dog :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.5 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#7 of 12 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Nature Coast Inn
Nature Coast Inn
#1 of 2 in Inglis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
23.3 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
167.9 mi away
The Boca Grande Resort
The Boca Grande Resort
#3 of 3 in Boca Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel

Property: Beach Front Motel
Address: 873 1st St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly (downstairs only)- All rooms with Ocean views - Balconies and Kitchenettes available - Largest Pool on the Island - Best Sunset Views - All rooms with Refrigerators/Microwave/Coffee Machines - Outdoor Grills and Picnic Tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Cedar Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing