We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location! Awesome staff!”
Review of Beach Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Front Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location! Awesome staff!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I loved my visit to Beach Front Motel. The rooms were airy, clean, and comfy.

It's on the perfect spot where you can watch the sunset on the edge of the island and enjoy privacy, but it's still close to the good restaurants, beachfront bars, and art galleries. Privacy & walking distance to all the restaurants.

The managers there were amazing & so hospitable. I had a contract I had to print and scan in the middle of my vacation, and they were so helpful. With their help, I handled my business and enjoyed my trip!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    63
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
41
100
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is on a corner and provides great views of sunrises and sunsets. It's also only a few blocks from downtown and the boat docks. This is a great place for families that like to fish and just hang out by the pool and watch nature.

Room Tip: There are many types of rooms. You can easily find what's best for your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our trip to Cedar key was off to a rocky start, as we pulled in to town our bearing went out in our truck! We made it to a fantastic mechanic that refered us to this little gem of a place! The front desk manager was very genuine and concerned about our troubled vehicle, and went over and above to make sure our stay put smiles on our faces. My children swam in the beautiful pool and we relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful sunset and the other guests company. The housekeeper went out of her way to make sure we had extra towels, and assured us with positive remarks about the mechanic Andy at napa.
The room was immaculate -towels were nice and white, floors were tile which I love, the landscaping was nice! The overall experience was great! We will return! :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystalbay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Being an Army Veteran, I've been in my share of hotels waiting orders..etc. I can not say enough about the Beach Front..The location is PRIME,nestled in the corner of the gulf. Great for watching sunrise/sunset, throwing a line out to catch a fish or two,or cool off in the outdoor pool. The staff greet and treat you like family, helping with dining suggestions or numbers to a boat captain to take you out on the water. Suffering PTSD, I have never relaxed or slept in a hotel environment as I was able to do here at the Beach Front. That supercedes everything else they offer for this veteran..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MR0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronson, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We live in central Florida, so when we decided to do a short weekend get away Cedar Key appealed to our "chill" persona! How nice it was to find the Beach Front Motel! The rooms are comfy..the painted murals in the rooms make for a soothing island atmosphere...and the sunset view can't be beat!! Friendly, helpful staff..clean rooms..and a short walking distance to Dock Street and all of the quaint artsy shops! Will definately come back!

Room Tip: Get a king room with balcony to make the most of the views!! Bring your camera!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A newly refurbished facility with lovely views, waterfront room with a wall of windows facing the Gulf and hand painted seascape mural in the room, and a friendly staff that made our whole stay memorable and pleasant. Teresa, the manager on duty upon arrival, greeted us like friends and set the tone for our entire visit. She also provided spot-on recommendations for lunch and dinner dining in town. The quaint heart of downtown Cedar Key is a 5-minute walk. Gorgeous sunsets and all-day were enjoyed from our balcony

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf view -- fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family and I searched for lodging in Cedar Key to get away from our busy schedules. We were pleased to find Beach Front Motel who has a pool and is pet friendly as well. The pricing is very fair and the rooms were exactly what we needed and clean. Theresa and her husband were very accommodating and very pleasant! We enjoyed our weekend stay at Beach Front Motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.3 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.5 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#8 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
23.3 mi away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel

Property: Beach Front Motel
Address: 873 1st St, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly (downstairs only)- All rooms with Ocean views - Balconies and Kitchenettes available - Largest Pool on the Island - Best Sunset Views - All rooms with Refrigerators/Microwave/Coffee Machines - Outdoor Grills and Picnic Tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Cedar Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing