We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
109
71
25
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
71
25
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool room was clean watch the sunset old school florida fish pool area great view within walking distance two sides nothing fancy coffee maker gulf of mexico spent two nights night stay a great place to stay can't wait to go back dock street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Cedar Key to see the sunset, found the Beach Front Motel and it truly is a little hidden gem. It was the perfect spot to watch the sunset from. Many of the rooms have an oceanfront view and they are also pet friendly. The pool is great, awesome view of the ocean and it was clean. The room was also very clean, super cute and looked like it had recently been updated. Met and spoke with the owner, she was there when checking in/out, she was really friendly and told us some good hot spots to hit in town. Had an awesome experience and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nmorrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit and 2nd stay at The Beach Front Motel. We love it. The people we meet are so nice. The rooms are cozy and the staff is warm and welcoming. The view from the pool is beautiful. Within walking distance of the dock. I highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tweetybear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

There are a number of amenities that make this a good choice of lodging for your visit to Cedar Key. We spent two nights there in room 208 that has a balcony and lovely unobstructed 180 view of the blue waters, gorgeous sky and the distant Cedar Keys National Wildlife Refuge. Our room had a comfortable bed, a small dining table with two small chairs, a TV, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. The bathroom was spartan but adequate, and while the motel is showing its age, it is clean and colorfully painted. There’s a fish-cleaning station at the far end of the parking lot that includes running water and a handy covered dumpster. These best feature is the large outdoor pool and patio that we found to be perfectly clean and wonderfully refreshing, with a beautiful view of the Bay. The motel supplies beach towels and an outdoor shower. There is no daily housekeeping if you stay less than three days, but if you visit the front desk they will exchange your towels and replenish your coffee. Be aware that there is no beach at the Beach Front.

Room tip: Ask for a second story floor (accessible only by stairs) with a balcony view of the water.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 246ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Great location!!! Watch sunrise or sunsets from there. A bit pricey for the level of accommodations. Nothing fancy...no hairdryer even. Bed was not very large and sagged in the middle. Air conditioner goes on and off to regulate temperature. It is close to the bed, so you basically go back and forth between freezing and baking. There was a drunk guy at the pool playing loud music one evening. But overall, it was acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed on June 8th and 9th 2018. We realize this is an older motel and never expected perfection. We arrived in Cedar Key earlier in the day and tried to check in but the door is locked until 3pm sharp. As soon as we walked into the room, we noticed that the blinds were broken leaving larger gaps right at bed level. The windows face the street. Later we tried to use the microwave which didn’t work. The TV reception is bad and the internet is worse. The worst thing was the moldy/musty smell. At first we attributed it to the air conditioning not being on, but that didn’t help. Both my husband and I started having breathing problems and are still recovering from the respiratory issues it caused. Tailgate parties outside of your windows on the right of way are a normal occurrence that will not address, they’ll tell you to call the police yourself. We tried to personally resolve these issue the staff before writing this review, unfortunately that didn’t work out well.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ocalaonlinesales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews