We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, clean and spacious house - very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of stilt house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of stilt house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front of stilt house
Front porch swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cedar Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heizzoli
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Needs a thing or two”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Typical Cedar Key home within walking distance to everything. Home was clean and had all the equipment we needed for our week long stay. The owner couldn't be nicer and we thoroughly enjoyed the porch and swing and leisurely watching the world go by.

We were disappointed when the gas grill didn't work after we had brought home fresh fish from the local seafood house to grill. Guess we should have tried it first. The biggest problem we had was with the horrible mattresses which were so uncomfortable that we slept on the couches in the living room and left a day early rather than bear one more night.

We also had some confusion that the price we paid through Trip Advisor was more than the prices posted in the home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
I wish you would have let us know that the grill did not work, as we had no idea. When you checked in I told you to call or come next door if there were any problems and we definitely would have taken care of that had we known. I'm sorry you did not get to grill your fish! By the way, we purchased a brand new grill today, so this does not happen again. I am shocked by the problem you had with the mattress though, as no one has ever said anything about them being uncomfortable. I am glad you enjoyed our little town and hope you will come back again. I am unsure about the price you paid through Trip Advisor though because I don't know what they charge for fees to the customer....I only know the fees they charge to me. But the nightly rates are the same regardless of where the booking is reserved. I hope that has been cleared up for you. Thank you again for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean and spacious house - very accomodating!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family (2 adults, 3 tweens) stayed here for three weeknights and it was great! The stilt house was very clean and had lots of space. The air conditioning was plenty cool, the kitchen well stocked and the refrigerator made lots of ice! We used the services of the marina next door and they were so helpful. Although not right downtown, we were able to walk there and back for dinner one night; we drove another night and there was plenty of parking and restaurants. Cedar Key is beautiful and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the marina and our boat; the helpfulness of the marina staff
Liked least: The sleeping arrangement was two singles in one room and two doubles in the second. I would rather have had a sleeper in the living room for the second double.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the services of our Marina. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cedar Key!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“For a low key escape”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When I planned this vacation. I told my friend I wanted to go somewhere where I could relax. Not a bunch of let's do this and that. Sometimes you just can't do it all and it gets exhausting. But Cedar Key was just what I was looking for. The he stilt house was nice. Very accommodating, we would go back.
The only draw back is that there isn't much of a beach. Very limited space. And if you plan on a boat rental book one ASAP if you don't have your own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we hope if you come back this year that you will book your boat rental at the same time as your stay so we can make sure you get the boat you want!! Then you can go over to the islands and enjoy the beaches that await on them!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jeanbm
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was great. It was clean and airy and both porches were used. We were there during the 4th of July and watched the fireworks from the back porch. Santa was very helpful when we couldn't get the television to turn on. My sister, Bailey (our Scotty) and I will return again. The clams were so good right down the street on the right hand side. We enjoyed watching all the boats come in and out of the Marina, too. Great place, plenty of soap and amenities. Will be back again. Jean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on stilts
Liked least: no sees (bugs)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
We LOVED having you guys and I just wanted to thank you for my gift as well. Hope we will see you back again!! Maybe this 4th of July??? The fireworks are going to be off of a barge down by the beach, so it should be an awesome year to be here!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinylclas...
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvrental
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review and for coming to stay with us. We hope you will be able to come back and stay longer next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing