We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stilt House”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of stilt house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of stilt house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front of stilt house
Front porch swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cedar Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stilt House”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cedar Key Stilt House was great. We spent two weeks exploring the area. The staff at the marina was great and very helpful. The House was clean and well furnished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Wish the weather would have cooperated for you but it will give you a great reason to come back in March when fishing is the BEST!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very nice, will rent again!”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Walkable to restaurants, great seafood or you can buy groceries and cook inside or on the gril! Fully functional kitchen .
Just plain enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a blast! Awesome place to stay. Very clean and has everything you need. Will be staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We totally enjoyed having you and are glad to hear you'll be back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma C
Bloomington
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Choice for us”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed this house. It was clean and more room than two people needed. We enjoyed sitting on the swing for morning coffee. A bit noisy but very quiet in the late evening. Walking distance to town. Not a good choice if you cannot do a significant flight of stairs. Well stocked kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to relax on the swing! Please come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saphryn13...
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed in this house three times so far, and as far as I'm concerned will continue to stay. The house is located within walking distance to normally great fishing, an awesome park and a little boardwalk area. The house comfortably accommodated 4 adults and two kids. They have put in a new oven and grill since our last stay. My only complaint this time was the wifi. It appears that they have moved the router outside of the house so unless you're standing next to one of the windows facing the marina it is very spotty. This was not the case the last two times we stayed. The only thing we can guess is someone vandalized it before so they were forced to move it. All in all though, we love staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
We are so glad you came back to stay with us and are happy to hear you will be back again. We did remove the router for the Wi-Fi from inside the bedroom where it was because of problems we consistently had, but it does not affect the service. Unfortunately, the past two weeks we have had major problems with AT&T in Cedar Key and the service from them has been terrible. We have been on the phone with them almost every day trying to get it resolved and they've been out here twice since the beginning of March. I apologize for that but we are trying to get it resolved. Unfortunately AT&T is our only option in Cedar Key or we would have already switched to another carrier. I am sorry that no one let you know. We were so crazy at the Marina trying to get it working here that it didn't even cross my mind that you may be having problems too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien L
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place, but not suitable for 2 couples”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in February 2017. Place was clean and well equipped. We found the double bed comfortable, so maybe they changed the mattress!
Take some coat hangers though.

It was fine for a couple like us but the big problem is that it only has 1 bathroom, which is located in the master bedroom. So if you are a family with kids it will probably be OK. But if you are 2 couples then it is not acceptable to come into someone else's bedroom to use the facilities.

We would consider a return visit as just us 2 , but it does make it a little expensive.

Well located for a 10 minute walk to a couple of places to eat. About 20 minutes walk to the town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
The description of the home does state it's only one bathroom. I do understand it's an older-built home so that bathroom is located in a spot that you have to walk through the master bedroom OR there's a door from the smaller bedroom into the bathroom as well. Thank you for letting us know about the coat hangers, as no one else told us or we would have replaced the ones people obviously took home with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing