We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pirates Cove Bayside Cottages
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2007

My husband and I have been going to Cedar Key for the last 6 years and have always stayed at Pirates Cove Cottages. We have always found them to be clean and neat and they are all decorated really cute. The owners, John and Donna, and their son Justin, have always been very nice and always accommodating. It is great place to go to to just relax and kick back. Cedar Key is an awesome little town with alot of history. It is fun to just bike around (which are free to use at Pirates Cove) and check out the town. There is not one single traffic light!! We have never had a bad time in Cedar Key and will continue to return to Pirates Cove. Check it out for a good time!!

Joe & Theresa--Sarasota, FL

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 155 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2007

The new owners are so different from the old owners. be very cautious!!!
The view was great but the cabins needed paint and fixing up, we didn't mind that much. The new owners were very miserly with the hot water for showering and washing the dishes. They smiled at you when you asked for hot water but never delivered . We stayed 4 weeks at the begining it was okay as we were tired from work . The last two weeks got progressively bad till the last 4 days we could not get any hot water for showers. We asked politely but were ignored again.The credit card incident happened the the last day .My wife paid ,I didn't know but the owner knew and let me pay double . We did not find out till we talked about it a few days later ,we called the new owner to no avail ,he refused to refund my card about $2,500. He made up a cock and bull story for visa. While we stayed there he told me that he use to own a used car lot .ENOUGH SAID!!! BE CAREFUL IF YOU GO THERE.... Mr.&Mrs.S


Stayed: January 2005
18  Thank georgesbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2007

Pirates Cove has a great view of the water and good location. The bright green grass and the cute little cottages caught my eye from the moment we came to Cedar Key. When we pulled up we were immediately greeted by Billy Bolegs, the motels cat. Very friendly. After talking with the owners son, he showed us our cottage and helped us unload our car. Our stay was very pleasant. we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lauraliz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Harbor, Fl
110
Reviewed 21 June 2005

We loved the place with the free use of a canoe. Had a tree swing out the back porch and a little fishing pier. Very accomodating however they need to get new bicycles or better maintain the ones they have for guests. We enjoyed our stay, until the a/c went out, but mgmt was very good about getting us a replacement room next door at the Mermaids Den. we would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
newburgh, new york
114
Reviewed 26 October 2004

What a great place !!! The cottages at Pirates Cove are very charming! They are like a home away from home and so clean. We can't wait to go back.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank EASuiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Key hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seahorse Landing
Seahorse Landing
#2 of 12 in Cedar Key
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Island Place
Island Place
#9 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
0.4 mi away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates Cove Bayside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates Cove Bayside Cottages

Address: 13633 State Rd 24, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cedar Key
Price Range: £32 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Pirates Cove Bayside Cottages Hotel Cedar Key
Pirates Cove Bayside Hotel
Pirates Cove Bayside Motel
Pirates Cove Bayside Cottages Cedar Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing