We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The soup lives up to its reputation”

Tony's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Cedar Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: PLEASE NOTE: Seasonal Restaurant Hours: October- November 2016 Monday thru Thursday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM ( NOT OPEN FOR DINNER) Friday thru Sunday 11:00 AM -8:00 PM Please call ahead to verify hours before making long drives from far away.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The soup lives up to its reputation”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Clam Chowder has won many awards and, having eaten there, we can say deservedly so! It is delicious. The other items on the menu are very good, the service is friendly. But the reason to go to Tony's is definitely the clam chowder.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    380
    136
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chiefland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I like dat clam chowda - is GEWD”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The clam chowda is GEWD. But I take one star off because no pretty waitresses serve me. And the only view you get is of the realty company across the street. In fact, the only blonde in Cedar Key seems to be the heavyset lady who goes in and out of there. Sigh, where are the lovely ladies? But the clam chowda is GEWD.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ProudRedneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's that good”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stopped at Tony's to try the award winning clam chowder. A tiny restaurant nestled in an old historic building on 2nd Street. The clam chowder is worth the stop and deserving of it's accolades. Unimpressed by the other food on the menu however but will stop again next time through Cedar Key just for a bowl of chowder - it's that good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Meal”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I'm from the state of Florida so I like to think I'm a pretty good judge of the catch of the day. Love this place from the old cracker-style building to their world famous (well deserved) chowder. They ply you with food especially if you try the crab boil, which I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Koko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chowda chowda, say it louda!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness!!!! I didn't even know I liked clam chowder until I tried some at Tony's. So delicious! We ordered a couple of quarts to take back to the condo, and enjoyed it while overlooking the beautiful marsh. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing