We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like scum by the Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Treated like scum by the Management”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have NEVER received the $100.00 deposit we had to put down. After almost a year of trying, we gave up. We were put through an excruciating presentation for a timeshare and when we said we wanted to wait we were badgered and harrassed. Transportation to the parks is a joke. While the villa was okay, and the staff were lovely, I would NEVER stay here again, nor would I consider their timeshare company. STAY FAR FAR AWAY!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are going to use the shuttles to get around (we couldn't get a rental right away), try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annecaroline92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticGM, General Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I am very disappointed to hear of your negative memories and experience. It is the first I have heard of this situation. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will do my best to assist. Victor McElroy, GM victor.mcelroy@diamondresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    969
    445
    287
    243
See reviews for
1,691
623
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We exchanged into Mystic Dunes and were very pleasantly surprised. They said that it was a standard one bedroom unit that was newly renovated. Well they did a fabulous total renovation. Our unit in Building 18 was esentially brand new. New kitchen, bathroom, furniture and decor. They put in a full kitchen with full size appliances and granite counters in kitchen and bath. The bathroom is large. They did first class work. It is so nice have a nice clean place to stay on vacation. We will probably come back to Mystic Dunes. It is a beautiful resort in a convenient location south of Disney. Nice quiet place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bludash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are very glad to read that the efforts we have put into renovating the Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club are appreciated. We are continuing our large scale renovations to ensure we can offer our guests the affordable luxury they deserve. We would love to have the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Many of the rooms at Mystic Dunes are a bit dated inside, however they are in the process of "diamond-izing" all of them slowly. This is a huge property with many low rise buildings and surrounded by a golf course. If you can get a 2 bedroom, they are very spacious, with a full living room and kitchen area, and are quite clean. Beautiful grounds and pools are very nice. We had a dinner at the restaurant and it was very good. No free Wi-Fi though unless you're an owner of time share here, but you can pay for the extra service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay48947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family of 4, husband and 2 college aged sons, chose to stay at Mystic Dunes for our weekend getaway because our sons wanted to play golf and they liked reviews of the Mystic's golf course. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite, however upon arrival were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with no change to our rate and didn't even realize the upgrade until we arrived in our room. A nice surprise. Reviews I have read of Mystic talk about the dated interior, which is true, the decor is in somewhat of a time warp, but still tasteful, however it was very spacious and very clean....passed my white sock test! Beautiful grounds and pools were very nice. We only ate in the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, which was very good. We had a lovely weekend.....until Sunday morning, the day of check out arrived. A staff member knocked at our door at 8am to ask if we were checking out. What? I don't understand why this would happen. Then at 9:50 the door to our suite opened, no one knocked, it was a housekeeper who then stepped back outside. Check out is at 10a and we were prepared to check out on time...at 10a, in fact I was on the phone completing the express check out process. To have two staffers come to our room two separate times, prior to 10a was very irritating and just ruined the start of our day, as my husband was very upset. So...if you stay at Mystic, perhaps putting a note on your door to alert staff not to enter your room until AFTER check out time might be a good idea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thelecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week building 26 it's not renovated but the beds are comfortable and the place is clean only draw back is the pool area has no hot tubs I would stay again. Check in was great and they gave my sister and I rooms next door. They also let us check in at 12 pm .they brought clean towels ever day shampoo conditions shower gel dishwasher liquid for the price it's a bargain close to Disney World too

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orange, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here a while ago and would definitely stay here again. The room was beautiful. Two bedrooms and two baths with a gorgeous screened in porch that was perfect for morning coffee. It's close to both the Disney parks and the airport - very convenient.
The staff was professional and accommodating.
Looking forward to visiting again, soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived on the 18th June after a transatlantic flight with a 2 year old and a hours drive from the airport to say we where exhausted wouldn't do it justice we just wanted to get into our room and relax. We couldn't.
5pm and our room wasn't ready we had to wait in the check in area until it was. But it wasn't we where sent to a room that hadn't been made up filthy and outdated. We complained and got "upgraded" to a modern room the one we saw on the website however in real life it was quite a disappointment however not ones to let a hotel ruin our holiday we got on with it. The rooms are ok just not what they sell them as it was a basic holiday apartment in my mind I have stayed in far superior for the same amount of money. We paid nearly £3000 for This holiday so our standards weren't met. The "concierge" loses interest in you as soon as you say you are not going to the timeshare sale so she was no help with anything.
It was poor at best. The only redeeming features for the resorts was the pools we stayed at the terrace pool and my daughter enjoyed it. Location wise is fantastic it's a shame really as this resort could be so much more. And is impressive looking from the outside.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunsetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We apologize that you left the resort with a negative impression. As one of the newest resorts added to the Diamond Resorts International portfolio, we are working hard to deliver a level of service and accommodation that our Members, Owners and Guests have become accustomed. We are proud of our progress and invite all of our guests to learn of our Diamond Club program. If your travels return you to central Florida, I hope you will offer us another opportunity to win back your trust. Please feel free to contact our General Manager at Victor.Mcelroy@diamondresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,124 reviews
10.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,804 reviews
8.0 mi away
Grande Villas Resort
Grande Villas Resort
#3 of 21 in Orlando
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Celebration, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing