We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for location , better than a hotel but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for location , better than a hotel but needs updating”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just come back from 3 wks in mystic dunes , location wise it's in a class place took 8 mins to get to Hollywood studios disney , stop in celebration great if your doing loads of disney , but the resort condos need updating , we stayed in 2 bed queen with balcony , the rooms are spacious and have everything u need , washer dryer etc , we asked for a updated room but never got as it looks like the timeshare visitors will get them as the resort wants them to purchase , travelcity direct had it as a 4 star but it's a 3 , better than a hotel any day but you can get better accommodation elsewhere , oakwater resort 1/4 mile up road better condos , and next door Windsor hills villas with your own pool , jealous every time you drive past them , disappointed no free wifi all I wanted was to check a few emails and travel card balance each night but they charged $10 a day

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    942
    438
    283
    240
See reviews for
1,630
614
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family sheduled 7 days at this resort in Feb.for July-aug day rooms not ready we asked to be put in same location we were scatterd about asked to upgrade my room was single room with Queen bed(double LOL).pull out sofa was told they were no rooms available room next to mine bigger stayed empty 3 days before occupied question the occupants they called that same Day to get the room.I can say we enjoyed the pools I could say more reasons to say STAY AWAY THIS RESORT Not worth the HEADACHE I Know 8 Families again my 5yr old Twins enjoyed the pools

Room Tip: choose another resort hidden fees
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 2 weeks here and found it a great Oasis of calm after a hectic day in Orlando at the attractions .The 2 bedroom condo is a good size for a family of 5, might be a bit small for 5 adults.It is clean, amazingly maintained and secure. There are a number of pool areas to choose from depending on what you want. We played golf for a great rate, had lunch at the clubhouse which was ok. Lots of restaurants within a 3 minute drive. You need a car to stay here. It is not as lively as I drive but there is only so much of that a man can take. The staff are very pleasant. The only criticism is that the apartment was a bit dark at times, donno if it was just our block, but a minor issue really. Great TV in bedroom and sitting room to keep up with World Cup , great washes /dryer etc. We hung around the pool till dark and the kids really enjoyed that, as did Mum and Dad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gucks26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was AMAZING!! The pools were great. The market was VERY EXPENSIVE!! So make sure you have everything. The golf was nice. The need more dumb waiters. There was 6 in our group and groceries and we all had to make several trips to the car. We didn't really mind we needed the exercise anyway. Lol. It's very close to Disney. And to all the people that said that the decor was old you are right. But with everything to do around there we never hung out in the room so we didn't care. Check out was fast.


Now the bad part: our check out was at 10 or 11. They called us TWICE to tell us. (Because of no dumb waiters) at both phone calls we had our arms full carry stuff to the car, had to put it all down to answer the phone. TWICE!! And the phone calls were at 8am and 8:30 am. Other than that it was a great stay.
P.S. We never saw any raccoons. We went looking for them. Lol

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is way too big for staff to take care of. The room we got was not remodeled and had an A/C unit as old as the hills and didn't keep unit cold, the windows and doors were broken and was unsafe, the room safe was broken and couldn't be fixed and they expected us to use a safe at front desk which was a drive away from the unit we were in, the refrigerator was old and broken, the dishwasher was broken, the room was not very clean, the staff was unpleasant other than security and maintenance. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do go, ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticGM, General Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I first want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Your experience is disappointing and certainly not representative of our goal to exceed expectations and our typical success in achieving that goal. We have undergone extensive renovations of our interior and exterior and we will continue to improve this beautiful resort. If your travels bring you back to central Florida or if you wish to discuss further, feel free to contact me directly. I am confident that any future visit would meet with more positive results. Victor McElroy victor.mcelroy@diamondresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at The Mystic Dunes from July 18th-25th. We stayed as an exchange from Interval International. Checking in was quick and easy. Everyone was helpful and friendly throughout the length of our stay. Our building was number 19. It was newly renovated.

I traveled with my two boys-ages 16 & 18. We had a one bedroom unit. My boys had the pull-out couch. It was comfortable. My bed was very comfortable. The pools were nice enough. However, we did not go for the pools. We appreciated the shuttle that took us from our unit to the further pools. But, you could also take your car. We always had a place to park.

We were located about 15 minutes from Disney and 20 from Universal. Checking out was even easier than checking in.

Final thought- we mainly were looking for a nice place that was clean and comfortable. Our intention was not to spend much time at the resort. We did not. However, if we did need to spend more time at the resort there were four pools and several activities. This is not a five star resort. It does not claim to be. It was suitable for our needs. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Unit 19 was newly renovated and in a quiet section of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2read71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here because we were going to Disney with the kids. The hotel is excellent. Very clean and neatly kept and you can buy tickets to the parks at discount. We very much enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and waterfall.

Room Tip: We usually prefer lower levels because of the kids but I can say most rooms are about the same. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArturoFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
9.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Celebration, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing