We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...except for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed at Mona Lisa suites due to its proximity to Celebration Hospital. It's also very convenient to all of the theme parks in Orlando. Very large, modern rooms which are kept spotlessly clean. Although I was staying alone, this place would be ideal for families. Rooms have full kitchen and large separate sitting area. High speed wireless internet access included at no charge. They charge a resort fee of $12/day which I felt represented good value. They will provide transport to most places nearby. Never had to wait for transport at all - one of the staff was always more than willing to take me wherever I needed to go at short notice. Although the hotel advertises the rate as inclusive of continental breakfast, the breakfast is nothing more than a small basket of bread and cake - no cereal, fruit, toast included which I was a little disappointed with, but I guess it was free so hard to complain too much. A far better option for breakfast, lunch or dinner would be the cafeteria at Celebration Hospital - open from 7am until midnight daily and has a large range of foods (including many healthy options) for a fraction of the price you might pay elsewhere. I'd definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed at the Mona Lisa Suite Hotel for a business trip July 28- 31, 2011 along with my daughter, her cousin and her best friend. By the time my business trip was complete I felt as though we were family. The staff was absolutely accommodating, friendly and warm. A1A Customer service satisfaction. Very rare in today’s society unfortunately. The décor of the hotel is very beautiful, very pleasing to the eyes.

The water colors art canvas on the walls leaves you breathless. You feel as though you are walking through an Arts Museum, which I am sure was the Mona Lisa’s creator(s) intent. The kids were fond of the elevator speaking to you as you reached your intended floor. The pool was warm and inviting, as well as invigorating. Great place for families and business trips. The price was great; comparable to the surrounding hotels…The food was very tasty and delectable...

Oh! Yes … all the Disney and Universal Parks are15 minutes away. The Mona Lisa also provides a complementary shuttle bus service to parks and Water Park. The hotel is close to everything imaginable. Food… Fun!!! WOW! Thanks Mona Lisa….
Keep up the FANTASTIC WORK!!!!!

I would definitely recommend the Mona Lisa Hotel Suite and stay on my next trip to Orlando…

Room Tip: I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, very large bathrooms and bedrooms. Very, very clean...TV's in eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiaC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I picked it due to nearness to the Florida Hospital and availability of washer/dryer (free). Hugh and beautiful pool area. Onsite restaurant has excellent menu and service. Received free newspaper and bottled water daily. Kitchen well equipped.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites overlooking the pool area are rare!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderroad2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It didn't look like much to write home about when we drove in. But what a suprise! It was a great place. After our reservations at a near by conference center got messed up, Brittany and Peter did their best to make it a great place to spend the rest of our vacation. The pool was faboulous! Many thanks to the Mona Lisa!!!

Room Tip: Pool view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushongkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel very well placed for Orlando airport, Disney Land, Universal studios (Harry Potter World), Sea World + Kennedy space centre is within easy reach for a day trip.
We had a 2 bedroom suite, pool facing on the ground floor. Loads of space, very clean and well appointed. The 2 king sized beds were huge, VERY comfortable with top-notch bed linen. Baby cot was provided at no extra cost. Kitchen contained everything one might need (except possibly a kettle) - the ice maker was a nice feature. Having battled with many a dodgy air-con in european resorts, we found the air-con v.good (and very necessary!!). Both bathrooms large, clean and functioned well. The pool was EXCELLENT for younger children as it started off very shallow and the shape of the pool makes it easy to keep an eye on kids from the loungers. No problem securing loungers or tables/umbrellas - never saw more than half in use the entire time we were there + plenty of shade. Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly - special thanks to Tony.
I see various reviews moaning about the $12 a day resort fee - but this was clearly stated when we booked - and for the fee we got multiple rides to theme parks, daily bottled water, tea & coffee, daily US paper, basic breakfast, free computer use (inc. printer), free parking & use of washing machine - frankly, we thought it was an ok trade. We ate in the hotel twice in the evening - a bit lacking in atmosphere, but the food was good.
Would definately recommend. Only small quibbles: Last half hour of breakfast (10 to 10.30 am) can get a bit hectic, a small kettle in the kitchen would be nice (it's a brit thing!) + later opening of the hotel bar.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room + ground floor is very handy / safe for those with small children/buggie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2NICKsAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite for a week. It is large and clean. It is an ok value for the price in the low $100s per night since there is enough space for 4-6 people, but just don't expect hotel services or vacation condo amenities. Housekeeping only changes towels and makes the beds; they don't vacuum the floors or provide new toiletries. Two maids come and clean for 3 minutes; I know since I was there twice when they cleaned up. The kitchen only has enough plates and glasses for 4 people. Don't expect to actually cook in the kitchen. It's ok if you want to heat up food in the microwave. There is a small saucepan and a large cooking spoon. There is no frying pan or spatula. We had to buy a small packet of dishwashing powder since there was only one packet provided and we were staying for a week. There's also no sponge or dishwashing liquid provided. The towels are very thin, especially at the pool! The gym is not on-site, but is well-equipped. Be aware that the hotel needs 6 hours advance notice if you actually want to use the hotel shuttle to go anywhere. The pool is cute for kids since it's not very deep. Overall, just know what to expect for the price and it might be what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monalisasuitehotel, Mona Lisa Suite Hotel Management at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear mattmom,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Mona Lisa Suite Hotel, we appreciate the comments you have offered for our improvement. Guest comments are highly valued and taken very serious by our management team. We value your business and your feedback.

Please let me do my best to address your comments.

The Mona Lisa Suite Hotel is indeed a full service hotel including 24 hour front desk guest services, concierge & rental car services desk, daily housekeeping, two on property restaurants, room service, complimentary Celebration village transportation, theme park transportation, state-of-the-art fitness center, 360° vanishing edge pool, spa privileges, Celebration Golf Club privileges, high-tech Da Vinci Boardroom, grocery delivery service, and attraction ticket services.

The property is centrally located in the award winning village of Celebration, Florida just 2.5 miles from the entrance to Disney World Theme Parks, 2.3 miles from Celebration Town Center (including Starbucks, Celebration Town Tavern, Columbia Restaurant, D’ Antonio’s restaurant, Imperium Food and Wine, Thai Thani, Kilwins Ice Cream & Confectioneries, Market Street Café, Seito Sushi, and many boutique shops), 1.3 miles from a Publix Grocery Store, less than one mile from Charlie’s Steak House, Kobe Japanese Steak House, Cold Stone Creamery, Joe’s Crab Shack and Chick-fil-a; and most importantly convenient access to both I-4 and 417 hi-ways.

It is important to note that the Mona Lisa Suite Hotel is a Florida Green property. The Florida Green Lodging Program is a voluntary initiative of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) that designates and recognizes lodging facilities that make a commitment to conserve and protect Florida’s natural resources. As a Florida Green Hotel we practice conservation in Waste Reduction, Reuse and Recycling, Water Conservation, Energy Efficiency, Indoor Air Quality, and Transportation. Consequently, Daily housekeeping services consist of refreshing of bath towels, removing garbage and the making of the bed (s). Guest staying more than 7 days will receive full traditional housekeeping services on the 7 and 14 days. We also offer the option of full service traditional housekeeping for a small fee.

Each suite comes equipped with modern kitchens including stainless steel appliances, full sized refrigerator w/ ice maker, dishwasher, toaster, microwave oven, traditional 4 element tempered glass stove top, dinnerware, glassware, flatware and cooking supplies. Dish soap, garbage bags, paper towels and dish washing machine soap are all provided.

The Mona Lisa Suite Hotel does charge a $12 resort fee, per night. The resort fee gives us the opportunity to offer additional products and services to our guests at a minimal cost. These are products and services that guests have consistently requested over time and that Mona Lisa has responded by providing. We believe that these services are a great value to our guests. They include: daily bottled water in suite (2), daily newspaper, in-suite coffee and tea, wireless internet, free local/toll/credit cards calls, poolside towel service, privileges at Celebration Fitness Center as well as Celebration Golf Club, and transportation to all area theme parks.

A reservation for transportation to the theme parks does require a 6 hour advance notice. This allows the transportation company to prepare and send the proper size vehicle for the number of guests traveling. As would be expected some days less than 6 people utilize this service and other days more than 20 persons utilize this service.

I hope this information was helpful. Once again we value your business and sincerely hope that you may give us another opportunity to show you that we can provide the type of vacation experience that you expect while staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Staff was extremely helpful. Complimentary transportation to/from town of Celebration for shopping/dinner. Minutes from Disney. Rooms clean, service people pleasant and helpful. Very family-orientated. Both restaurants/bar inviting. food was great and adapted to all ages groups. suite had all kitchen amenities and comfortable living room space separate from bedrooms.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool area was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggyg234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: £66 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Melia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel At Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing