We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend for families!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would recommend for families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great roomy two bedroom suite. Great, workable kitchen, I was able to cook simple meals several nights. Pool was great and was heated well enough (a little warmer would have been nicer!) We used the hot tub most nights. The photos shown on the reviews are pretty accurate. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were great. Furniture, while it looks nice, is already starting to wear out in room 228 eg. drawers are misaligned in master bedroom and kitchen, couch's middle cushion's zipper had stuffing spilling out due to split zipper. Maid service is inconsistent eg. forgetting to replace cream for in-room coffee and dishwasher powder - had to ask for it everyday. I started with 3 bath towels and would then get 2! The daily resort fee had gone up to $15 from the $12 listed by selloffvacations.com, but when I showed my paperwork, I got the $12 rate. By the way, I only got the newspaper 4 of the 8 days, but it was supposed to be included in the resort fee! People have complained about the continental breakfast, but we thought it was great - croissants, either apple or raspberry strudels and mini-muffins (blueberry or lemon poppyseed.) My kids loved the orange juice, we also appreciated the coffee in styro cups with lids. The breakfast was available in take-out containers, so it was great to hit the road with it. Maybe people were expecting bacon and eggs, but that's not what a continental breakfast is. Overall, this hotel more than met my expectations and I would stay here again in spite of the minor issues. I would highly recommend the two-bedroom suite for families. My boy and girl took turns sharing the pull-out couch and second king bed on alternate nights. It was great to have two separate bathrooms to get ready in the morning! Free laundry was helpful. Two nice balconies, including a dining table and chairs. The hotel was kept quite clean. This is probably the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in - no traffic noise, no hall noise. The most comfortable hotel bed and pillows EVER!!! This hotel was a great pick for us, but if you're the diva type, it might not be right for you.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann_Mroue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    705
    303
    141
    89
See reviews for
1,184
390
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Nice and spacious rooms! Kitchen is very handy with all tools needed.
Cleaning: dont expect a full service, they dont even vacum the floor. But they do change your towels. I stayed 10 days, we had 1 day of full service.
Breakfast: Its ridiculous! Its better not to say that they offer a free breakfast. Small basket with tiny little croissant, muffin and pastry sweet. Better buy at Publix some bread, fruits, yogurts and have them at yr room, or have a real breakfast at their restaurant.
But what bothered me the most was the surprising charge of $15,00 A DAY for resort fee! This hotel is not a resort, pleeeaase! Yes they have a pool and thats it! Not even a fitness room, if you want to work out, you have to walk to another place (yes its free of charge, but come on!)
Overall: despite all, i liked staying here. I hope they change these three disappointing things...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateTosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

First visit to a Melia and WE'LL BE BACK! Front Desk full of smiles and accommodating. TREMENDOUS ROOMS = Large, Clean, Everything You Need at a Very Fair Price. 'Most Comfortable Bed We've Slept in Years' ~ is what my bride and I both said after first night.
Coffee, Juice, Danish, Croissants are included in your room fee too.

Deborah, a manager greeted us midway through, and ask how things were, stay like we were great friends.

*** We truly want to give a extra special Shout Out and the 'GREAT AMBASSADOR AWARD' there to our Wednesday breakfast server KARINA. Her Smile, Cheerful Spirit and Outstanding Service made us leave the restaurant feeling fantastic. There is a saying 'People may not always remember what you said or did...but they'll never forget how you made them feel'. Karina is living out that 'feeling great' message. So ASK FOR KARINA at breakfast.

God Bless You Karina and all at the Melia! Great Job and Thanks!

Room Tip: We had a one room suite. Two flat screens, separate living area and bedroom, full kitchen, big bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBondedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great location very modern with heated pool. We were in early (12:30pm) on presidents day and they said no rooms were available until 4pm but we waited in the lobby for a couple of minutes and a room all of a sudden became available huh! We were very glad to hear this so thanks to the staff at Melia we were able to go to Disney that afternoon which was very nice as we were only here for 6 days

Room Tip: Room 516 was very nice and modern with 2 patios but not over looking the pool as it is a two bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Jamie N,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration. We appreciate your business and the comments you have offered for our improvement.

I am pleased hear you we were able to accommodate you and your family with an early check-in. We have been at 100% occupancy many times over the last few weeks, which challenge housekeeping to prepare the large all-suite accommodations. Fortunate we have an exceptional housekeeping staff and management team. Standard check-in time is 4 p.m. and check-out time is 11 a.m. Thank you for your kind comments.

Guests arriving prior to the standard 4 p.m. check-in time can stow their luggage in our bell closet, grab lunch at the Bistro Bar & Grill, and soak up some sun at our spectacular 360° infinity pool.

Guaranteed pool side accommodations are available upon request at a small additional fee. Each suite comes equipped with a furnished balcony overlooking your choice of either the spectacular 360° infinity pool and courtyard or lush Florida landscape.

Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel is conveniently located in the charming village of Celebration, named one of the nation’s Top 10 ‘Prettiest Neighborhoods’ by Forbes Magazine 2011, just 2.5 miles from the entrance to the Walt Disney World® theme parks and minutes to Universal Studios® and SeaWorld®. It’s proximity to Central Florida’s Conference and Convention Center, major entertainment venues, shopping centers and countless restaurants make Meliá Orlando’s location ideal for both work and play.

We know well that you have many accommodation choices when visiting Central Florida. It is our desire to be your hotel of choice.

At Meliá, You are the Journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit, michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Close to Disney and major expressways. Nice pool. Breakfast pastries were very tasty. Friendly staff. Loved that after busy day at the parks we could go back to relax in a lot of space. Two TVs with one bedroom, three TVs with two bedroom. Huge bathroom too! You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Cjmack,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration. We appreciate your business and the comments you have offered for our improvement. Thank you so very much for all your kind words.

Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel is conveniently located in the charming village of Celebration, named one of the nation’s Top 10 ‘Prettiest Neighborhoods’ by Forbes Magazine, just 2.5 miles from the entrance to the Walt Disney World® theme parks and minutes to Universal Studios® and SeaWorld®. It’s proximity to Central Florida’s Conference and Convention Center, major entertainment venues, shopping centers and countless restaurants make Meliá Orlando’s location ideal for both work and play.

Guests of Meliá Orlando receive Golf privileges at Celebration Golf Club, offering a lush natural park environment with undulation swells and pristine topography. The Unique course design delivers a golfing experience that can challenge the pros and yet offer a rewarding time for junior and those just learning the game.

The Fitness Center & Day Spa at Celebration Health offers a holistic based facility dedicated to helping guests achieve optimal health. The Fitness Center offers a variety of programs and classes with over 60,000 sq. ft. of floor space master-planned for a user friendly environment. The Day Spa features massage therapy, body treatments, facials, skin care, manicure and pedicure, sauna and steam in a sanctuary of wellness.

We know well that you have many accommodation choices when visiting Central Florida. It is our desire to earn your business, and be your hotel of choice.

At Meliá, You are the Journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed with my family for 15 days from Feb 6 to Feb 21.

The location can't be better. It's very close to the parks if you have a car.

At the check in we had to carry our luggage to our room (3rd floor). If you are lucky, you will find one of the two luggage trolleys that they are somewhere in the hotel.

The maid service is a lottery. We had to ask for towels, soap, toilet paper and even cleaning the room several times!!! They only remove the trash, change the towels and make the bed. It's very good policy for shorts stays of 2-3 days. But we were longer than that and we had to complain and ask for a full housekeeping. And we only had it after 10 days of stay.

They have a mandatory fee of $15 per day, what I consider a very rude policy. If I hadn't paid before (prepaid at the agency) I would have gone somewhere else. This service includes 2 bottles of water, shuttle to the parks (I had a car), towels in the swimming pool, wi-fi, and all kind of services that should be included. Of course I refused to pay at the check out and the manager never appeared.

If you are looking for a good 4 or 5 star hotel service, go somewhere else.

If I only had read the reviews of this hotel before....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Being a Florida resident I have visited Orlando too many times and have stayed at various hotels. This hotel is more like a vacation rental where each suite has a living room, dining room and kitchen. I have stayed in similar facilities before so I have expectations which were not met by this hotel. The corridors to the rooms struck me as almost institutional where it not for the doors that were painted in various pastel colors. The rooms look nice because they were quite modern in design but the furniture were quite cheap and flimsy. The hotel is only 4 years old and yet the upholstery on the dining room chairs in my suite were already threadbare and even ripped on at least one chair. They did have LCD tvs in the bedroom and living room but they had small screens that was not in proportion to the viewing distance. The free breakfast is composed of a bread basket (good selection), coffee and juices. Other selections like eggs, pancakes, bacon, ham are available for a reasonable price. I would recommend the Chef's Special (eggs, ham and spinach over toast with a cross between Hollandaise Sauce and Sausage gravy over the whole thing). The room wasn't that bad but for the price they charged, I wouldn't be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ninayging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear ninayging,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration. We appreciate your business and the comments you have offered for our improvement.

I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not meet during your stay. We strive hard to present the best available product and services to our guests for the greatest value. It is our established mission to exceed guest expectations where at all possible. I sincerely apologize we have fallen short.

We offer one and two-bedroom suites, with our two-bedroom suite featuring modern kitchen equipped with stove top, microwave, full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, cookware, flatware, glassware, dishes and dining table. Separate sitting area includes 9 foot ceilings, queen sofa bed, Flat-screen LCD TV with cable and pay-per moves, Cordless telephones with voice mail, and WiFi Internet access. Two bedrooms including one king bed with Egyptian-cotton linens, down pillows and comforter, iPod docking alarm clock, Flat-screen LCD TV and laptop sized safe. Two bathroom elegantly appointed with designer toiletries, hair dryer and rainshower shower head.

The hotel décor is elegantly appointed with an eclectic blend of modern elements with a rich classic design. The modern neo-classical architecture only adds to the overall experience of luxury, sophistication and amazing guest service.

Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel does offer guests complimentary continental breakfast. The breakfast includes: a fresh bakery basket variety of flaky croissants, muffins, and sweet pastries, your choice of 5 fruit juices, freshly brewed coffee and tea. The breakfast is offered in the full-service environment of the Galerie Restaurant, for carry out or room service delivery. In addition, the Galerie also offers guests a full service á la carte breakfast at family affordable pricing.

We know well that you have many accommodation choices when visiting Central Florida. It is our desire to be your hotel of choice.

At Meliá, You are the Journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
9.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel At Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing