We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is rated 4stars-in your (or their) dreams! The front
desk is not at all welcoming from the getgo and just unfriendly.
You walk into this very small reception area with a noisy bar right
there, and then you walk down these long halls (with brightly colored
doors) -just everything seemed tacky to us. Checkout no better-just
not "professional". I must admit we came from The Breakers in Palm
Beach which is the Gold Standard. When I request 4 stars , I don't
expect 3 or less.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
There are newer reviews for Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,153 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

My only criticism was that the bed base was sticking out an awful lot from the mattress that we banged our legs several times and the shower head was a fixed large watering can style which I didn't like.apart from those minor things it was very good value and very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Good Day Mary R,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience with us. Our guests' opinions are extremely valuable to us and we are very grateful for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Also, I see you're right here in our back yard. Make sure to come check out our Fuego restaurant and Gastrobar for an outstanding menu and live entertainment on select nights. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Jetse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights following our Disney Cruise. The suite was adequate with 2 bedrooms and 2 washrooms. The couch in the living room opened up to a double bed but the springs were poking thru the mattress....adequate dishes supplied.

The carpet in the living room was very stained. No dish soap provided until we asked for it. Unit had a full kitchen but we didn't use it. The first room we were given had a broken dresser, the light fixture in the bathroom was hanging from the wire. When we called the front desk they said we would be given another room and they would send a bell hop up right away with the key. After 20 minutes wait, we went down to the lobby and the bell hop was chatting with the front office staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanandbillgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear CouponCobourg,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience here at Melia Orlando. I apologize that your stay was anything less than outstanding. We hold our service excellence and our cleanliness as paramount areas of focus for the hotel, and your experience with our front office and housekeeping staff was unacceptable and we are following up internally. Please feel free to reach out directly to me when you are making your next booking and I will personally ensure that your stay goes smoothly.

Best Regards,
Jetse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Review 1/1/14
The hotel staff seems friendly enough and professional but perhaps to professional to understand that they are dealing with people. If you show up before check in time at 4:00pm don't expect for them to give you your room early. There were many people waiting for rooms, but of course their restaurant was open so you were able to eat and drop some unexpected cash at the hotel. I explained we had reservations at a theme park restaurant at 4:00pm but it fell on deaf ears. I often wonder if it's just a way to increase revenue for the restaurant, of course it is! The staff doesn't seem to accommodating towards this issue and a lesson in understanding and friendliness could go a long way.
The lobby only has four chairs and several people were standing waiting on rooms for hours.
Read the fine print, there is a $15.00 per night resort fee, for what I don't know . I know many hotels have resorted to this extortion technique to get more revenue, but I don't like it. Guess they are learning from the airlines.
As you can see my stay started out on a bad note, which makes me already not to want give this hotel a good review, or recommend it to anyone. Starting things out with stress isn't my idea of a good time.
The first day the room was good, second day there were no shower mats, third day there were no shower mats or wash cloths. Guest were not allowed to use the cart to take items to their rooms. Be prepared to carry stuff a long way. Didn't use any amenities but charged $15 per night. Not even the newspaper which was listed as one of the items. Great hotel, bad management.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
5  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Ronald S

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Melia. We value our clients feedback very much and take into consideration all comments that our valued clients leave for us. I apologize that your experience with us was anything shy of outstanding. We regret any delay in getting you to your room and I can assure you, our housekeeping team was working diligently to ensure that the busy holiday period had rooms being cleaned in a timely and efficient manner. I do want to emphasize that our level of service is higher than what you experienced, and if you would like, please kindly e-mail our customer service inbox to speak with our guest relations manager further on this matter.

Best Regards,
Jetse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The huge family suite with full kitchen was a tremendous value for our Disney trip. We had plenty of space to relax between park visits and saved a fortune making our own healthy meals in the hotel room. The water pressure was great in the stand-alone shower (which I was concerned about due to other on-line reviews). The rooms show a bit of wear and tear but they were clean and well-maintained. The hotel pool was great for the kids and the health club across the street was AMAZING for our adult workouts. Overall this hotel was a great value and we will definitely be back for a future stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Eliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Eliana S

Thank you so much for your review of the Melia Orlando Hotel. We appreciate our clients' opinions and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You can count on us to provide you with your home away from home. Safe travels!

Best Regards,
Jetse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We paid $180 per night for an uncomfortable bed. Dirty carpets and dirty bathroom floor. The free breakfast is a coffee, croissant and juice. I have been traveling to Orlando at least 3 times each year for the past 14 years and this has been my worst experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
5  Thank Pilar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Pilar P,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at the Melia. I do hope you enjoyed your holiday period and have made your way back home or on to your next destination safely. After reading through your comments as well as your customer feedback survey, I would like to look further into your account to find and improve the areas in which you felt there was a lapse in service. I know our Guest Experience Manager had reached out to you to seek to better understand these details, as we are constantly working towards improving our product and our overall experience. I would appreciate if you could please e-mail us back at melia.orlando@melia.com so we may gather more details.

Thank you,

Jetse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We enjoyed having a large suite for our family--in this regard the Melia offers something quite unique in Orlando. We thought overall it was good value for the money. For a lower cost/economy hotel it was quite clean and attractive looking. The ony real downside was the housekeeping. When we arrived the cupboards still contained the leavings of the last guests' food--some stale Crispy Creme donuts, two miniature bottles of Jaggermeister and some Alka Seltzer--one can only imagine the good times they had! The kitchen was also poorly stocked on the first night. Our family of four had to share three cereal bowls and two plates. The next day the dishes had all been replaced, which was positive but they took away some of the implements including the hotel-supplied wine opener plus our own, rather expensive one that we had left in the drawer. We called down to the desk to complain and it took 40 minutes and two phonecalls for them to send up a cheap opener. We were promised that someone would get back to us about our own opener that had been removed from the room but that never happened.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,414 reviews
5.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel At Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing