We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed but could do better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed but could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good stay, but a few things spoiled it.These issues have been mentioned by lots of others and you would think Melia would sort them as it would really improve the overall experience for little cost and make this resort more in line with the Melia brand.
Shuttle Bus - really poor service. Hardly any shuttles and buses too crowded. Melia should put on a lot more trips there and back to Disney, it isn't far. Also adding a later return shuttle from Universal would be good.. Same goes for Downtown Disney, why does Melia not offer transport there as it is not that far from resort. How about adding an early evening shuttle there and say 10.30/11pm return? Us Europeans don't want to drive everywhere and cabs are too costly.
Resort Fee - knew about it and would have been happy to pay for it if the shuttle bus service had been much better. But as the shuttle service was poor, we ended up taking the car to the parks (and paying parking), which spoiled the experience every day. The resort fee just felt a rip off. All we got for nearly €20 a day (once you add tax) was a couple of bottles of water (which you could buy in shop for a few cents) and a breakfast, not to our taste. Tjhe resort fee should be optional if they don't improve the shuttle service.
Rooms - cleanliness ok, but rooms could do with a bit of redecoration.
Relatives of ours are going to this resort in June so will be interesting to see if Melia listen to customers and take on board comments. These aren't just our comments, they have been repeated by lots of other reviewers.
Come on Melia, show us if you care! If you do, we would come back again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear M.G.,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Melia Orlando. We take very seriously all comments given to us by our clients, especially when it is in regards to an outside company we are partnered with. We have passed along your comment to our transportation company, and are taking measures to ensure that future guests are not affected by these issues described above. Thank you for your time in raising our awareness to this, and helping us to continue to improve all of our clients' experiences.

Best Regards,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    705
    303
    141
    89
See reviews for
1,184
390
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Melia Resort was exactly what we were looking for. Two bedroom suite, each with private bathroom, spacious living area, (including kitchen) clean, great staff, very friendly! Conveniently located RIGHT BY DISNEY PROPERTY!!!! This place was less expensive and far nicer than most hotel/resorts w/in the Disney property. We had positive experiences with several people at the front desk, our hotel maid, and we were also impressed with Kyle at the bar. He's very professional, friendly and was interested in making sure we had everything that we needed to ease our heart-ache at the Bronco Super Bowl loss. Thanks Kyle!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

What a fabulous experience! From the employees to the room to the food!! Food presentation was so beautiful!! Almost couldn't eat! We were made to feel special! We will definitely consider this as a vacation destination!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Judith G,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at the Melia Orlando. I am certainly pleased to hear that you had a great experience. Our chef and culinary team have taken much pride and careful planning in the menu creation and development and they were very pleased to hear your feedback. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us!

Best Regards,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located tot he Disney Parks and took no more than 10 minutes to get wherever we were going. Our room was clean, and spacious, overlooking a beautiful pool. We did require a car as the shuttle provided was offered infrequently throughout the day and the drop off point required a lot of bussing from one spot to the next.
Staff was friendly and pleasant but not too knowledgeable about getting around from one spot to the next, or to the airport for that matter.
I actually would consider staying there again because the value for what you get, I felt, was outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Dr.Judila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is supposedly rate 4 stars. I don't know who did that rating but it certainly isn't. The room we had was to say the least "very tired" and in need of many improvements. The lighting was about as bad as it gets. The appliances were awful. It said of the ice maker that you would have ice in 15-20 minutes. We never heard the first ice drop for a couple of hours. Just in dire need of up dating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear CCadwell,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Melia Orlando. I am very sorry to hear your experience was anything less than outstanding. The engineering team has been made aware of the issues you are reporting regarding the appliances and you can be sure these will be resolved in a prompt and efficient manner. During our planned renovation, we do plan on enhancing the lighting experience in the rooms, and I look forward to hearing your comments after this has been addressed.

Best Regards,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Best hotel in Celebration, FL.
Spacious bedrooms, full kitchen, large clean bathrooms.
Prime location hotel in Celebration.
Fitness Center in Florida Hospital sensational.
I recommend the hotel for those wishing to stay in a quiet location and close to disney parks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay and close to Disney attractions. The two bedroom suites were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area is very nice.
There is plenty of room to spread out. You can put your kids to bed in their room and have plenty of space to relax.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark43065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
9.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, TravelUp, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel At Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing