We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just spent 6 nights @ the Melia with my family. We got to our room and it hadn't been cleaned, so off to a bad start. The rooms are quite large but pity the people who have to use the pull out sofa. It is horrible, the most uncomfortable bed in the history of hotels. The pool area is ok with good service. The continental breakfast is a shocker !!!. It is not a continental breakfast, you get pastries and muffins, and 1 juice or coffee, they have no idea. I suggest you stay at a hotel closer to the theme parks as there system is ordinary at best. To get to magic kingdom you catch a bus, then change to the monorail, then change to the bus to get there. Then get picked up in 3 hour intervals to get back. With Universal Studios there is 1 pick up time time 7.45pm, ridiculous. and finally the resort fee is a fort, no value whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lionelb351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear LionelB,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Melia Orlando. I am very sorry to hear your experience was anything less than outstanding. I would like to look into details of your stay a bit more, so I would like to collect some information in a private message. The state you found your room upon check-in is unacceptable and I can assure you this was an unusual occurrence. Our housekeeping team is very diligent about maintaining a high level of cleanliness as well as correct status of all of our rooms, and I am sorry that you were affected by this brief lapse in service.
Regarding the pull out sofa, I am pleased to inform you that we are now implementing a new memory foam mattress in our sofa beds, which has gotten excellent feedback thus far. As of right now, we are installing them in specific rooms and working our way through the entire facility. Please know that our team is more than happy to ensure your room has one of these very comfortable mattresses for your availability upon request until this installation is complete.
I have also forwarded your comments regarding our breakfast and shuttle service to the appropriate parties, and I will review with them to see if there are any areas for improvement which exist. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Best,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    773
    345
    164
    107
See reviews for
1,331
443
35
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuiabá, Mato Grosso, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's a very nice hotel, near Orlando, 5-10 min Disney Parks.
It has a beautiful and pleasant pool. American StyleWriter breakfast and confortable suites.

Family rooms are good choice if you travel with many people.

Room Tip: There are many rooms distributed in 4 buildings around the pool. Anyone is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raul_Ferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Most things are fine during my stay except the shuttle service, they have only one bus to pick up all the people from five different hotels. I love the hotel but the shuttle service sucks. If I would stay there again I would rent a car there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Yanyao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Yanyao,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Melia Orlando. I am very glad to hear your experience with the hotel was positive. We are consistently looking for what it is that will bring the experience to the next level for our guests. One of the major benefits of staying with us is transportation to and from the parks and local attractions. Based on our guests' comments, we have a regular meeting in which we discuss areas of opportunity that can improve the experience for you and all of our valued guests. While we do offer Hertz rental car pick up right on location, I can assure you we are putting our heads together to come up with a strategy so none of our future guests are affected by similar issues that you have described. Thanks and safe travels!

Best,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just had an excellent stay at the Melia. Fantastic employees which were very welcoming and courteous, the hotel was very clean and well laid out, and the shuttle/complimentary transportation service was very much appreciated. Only complaint is that check out was at noon, and flight was not until later in the evening. There was no place for guests who had already checked out to shower/freshen up/etc. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff was sooo terriffic but there are so many hidden charges that i would never to back there again. In particular eric and francisco were amazing and took care of our every need

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria M. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Victoria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am very pleased to hear our staff took excellent care of you, and I will ensure that Eric, Francisco, and the rest of our outstanding associates receive the kind words you have left for them.
I am terribly sorry that your expectations were not met with regards to the hotel. I will be sending you a private message, I would appreciate if you could expand on any of the elements of your stay which were not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on service excellence as well as upholding a high level of guest satisfaction, and I appreciate any and all feedback in which we can use this to improve our guests' experiences. Thanks and safe travels!

Best,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just had a great stay here! Perfect location for our Disney trip. I loved the European vibe of the hotel. Our family suite was perfect for our group- very spacious and comfortable. Clean and well equipped. The service was great - especially Chris at the front desk. He went out of his way to make our stay pleasant. Had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant on Father's Day and had great service there as well. Our server, Giuseppe, took excellent care of us! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyfromCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a reservation for this coming August but had to cancel my trip. I called last night to cancel the room, but apparently the reservation desk closes at 5PM so my call went to the front desk. Whoever I spoke to, a young woman, was seemingly put out by my call but said she processed the cancellation. When I asked for a confirmation number, she said "I'm too busy, I'll have someone send you an email later." Uh, okay...needless to say, I called again this morning and spoke to someone in reservations, and not surprisingly, my reservation had not been cancelled.

I have to say the my experience making the reservation went kind of the same way and I've been uneasy all along. All I can advise is that you get something in writing whether making or cancelling a reservation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jljl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,333 reviews
5.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel At Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing