We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Mona Lisa is ok but a little austere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Mona Lisa is ok but a little austere.”
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We stayed in a two bedroom condo/hotel. If you're looking for a comfortable, plush four star stay this is NOT it. It should be rated a three star at the very highest. It was clean, nicely done in the rooms but the furnishings were commercial grade and uncomfortable. If you're looking for a place to spend time in a comfortable setting (sitting on the one couch) this is not it. You slide off the couch when sitting on it. The place was designed as a "european" style and by U.S. standards is highly over rated. The staff was courteous and kind. The price was probably double what it should be. It had only about 10% occupancy. The pool was nicest part. The continental breakfast was a little lame. It is located conveniently to restaurants but about 10 miles from the attractions. We stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek the night prior to this for $45.00 and it was an extremely pleasant enjoyable night with true four-star accommodations. By the time we left, my husband called this the "Moaning Lisa". Pick somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whodoyoulove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    729
    327
    150
    94
See reviews for
1,242
409
33
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I think the hotel is fairly new....great location, excellent price/value...We stayed in a 2 bedroom which was large, clean (I am a clean freak) and I liked the kitchenette....It is accessible to Celebration and a short ride to Disney....Pool is AWESOME.....and due to the circular shape of the property it is very private....you don't hear traffic or anything.....I would highly recommend this hotel/condo....feels like home...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppetras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

i read reviews all the time. People have to understand that this hotel is exactly what it was built for. Good value for the price. They save money by giving a nice room in a good location so you don't get killed from disney prices. I did not mind niot getting my room fully cleaned everyday. I would stay there again in a minute. The pool was awesome and when you are away the kitchen is great so you can have your own food.. I loved it and i saved hundreds..Celebration is beautiful too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robdorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The hotel was fantastic.
The room was more than adequate, the staff were very polite and were always more than willing to help in any way possible.
We would deffinatly recomend this hotel and return again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterMinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Floria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I stayed with my family here in Aug. 2009 - this is a beautiful hotel with lovely art work and furnishings. The pool area is really superb and is a nice place for young families visiting disney . Like most hotels I have stayed in (from 3 star to 5 star) the housekeeping could be improved. I found a few hairballs on the bathroom floor, the furniture was quite dusty and the in-room coffee pot had not been completely cleaned. That being said I am a detail person and I have stayed in very few placeds where the house keeping was "to my standards." The bed and pillows were Soooo comfortable and I enjoyed the free continental breakfast. As for those that complained about it being just pastries and coffee or juice (ph-lease, its complementary). I thought it was great you actually got served it (instead of buffet) . The coffee and service in the restaurant was Great. I will most likely stay here again. My family really enjoyed it! It is right down the street from disney.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank good_timesandfun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2009

If you want an extremely clean room in a quiet, clean hotel with the most comfortable beds that you wish you had at home; stay at this hotel. It is not a resort, but rather a European style suite hotel. The room has a kitchen with a microwave, full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and all of the necessary utensils and cooking implements (except a sponge to wash dishes.) There is even a washer/dryer in room; although the clothes come out smelling very strange...good in an emergency with kids. There is a large round pool, but no "attractions" for the kids, you would not know you were near Disney at all and we liked that. The hotel staff is very congenial but not great with directions. Our only complaint was that the complimentary "continental breakfast," is really only a basket of greasy pastries and some juice or coffee. They could do a lot better on that...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zkidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Stayed in the hotel for 11 days -> big fully equipped one or two bed-rooms apartements, nice pool-area, friendly staff -> not fare from Disney World, Universal and SeaWorld. A perfect choice for families visiting the parks, shopping og travelling aroud.
Not so good service in the restaurant and breakfast room the first 3 days - later very good service and helpful staff. Very helpful staff at Front Desk.
The hotel i only 1 year old, but we already notice lack of maintenance in our room (financial cricesin USA?).
Very nice pool area with a big, clean swimming pool and spa.
We would like to visit Mona Lisa again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
5.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Melia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel At Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing