We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Layda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had found a Hotwire deal for this hotel and since we were only staying in the area for one night we booked it. (November 27)

It's a large property. We got there at 4:00 (check in) and there was a line at the front desk but only one staff member. There was a $5.00 "resort fee" but that was stated on the Hotwire reservation, and honestly, at $40 for the night, I was ok with another $5. They have a concierge of sort who was more of a time share agent, trying to arrange cheap tickets by walking through some properties. My only complaint is this is the same person you see to get a parking pass for your car, so that held things up a bit. While check in was a little slow, Sean at the front desk was very nice.

The breakfast area was large and it was a pretty decent continental breakfast - the usual, toast, waffles, cereal, juices, pastries, etc...

The hotel looks like part of it is undergoing some renovations, but the room itself, while a little dated, was clean. I got the feeling there were areas of the hotel that were better than others because the desk staff said "if there is anything wrong with your room let me know and we will move you" - but the room was fine.

There is a great pool area but the weather had turned a little cold so there wasn't much activity there. It's only a 10 minute easy drive to WDW and there is a McDonalds in front of the property.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms that face the pool are noisier in nicer weather, we were on the outside co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgm820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and clean room. If your travels bring you back to the Orlando Area, we hope that you will stay with us again and get to enjoy the pool next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we were on holiday in september and booked with travel city after reading reviews we were very aprehensive and wasnt lookinf forward to going to Orlando we shouldnt have worried as the hotel was brilliant we had 6 fresh towels every day the room was kept clean , the rooms were large we had 2 queen size beds inour room and they were soo comfortable as soon as your head hit the pillow we were asleep, the breakfast area was well attended and there was plenty for all considering it was free. The staff couldnt do enough for you and they were very pleasant. We will be going again to this hotel next time we go to Orlando.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowhillbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, breakfast, and service while staying this year and look forward to having you stay with us again on your future trips to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank trucksmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Check in was slow and the inn added a $5.00 surcharge to the room. I asked for what the clerk said for coffe and other things in the room. I did not see anything on Hotwire to indicate that there was a fee for the soap and coffee.

Walked into the room and the bench by the door was filthy and stained. The beds were clean and well presented. The rest of the room was old and the carpet questionable. Over all the room and bathroom were clean.

The breakfast was dismal, no real selection cramped and not so good.

It was a cheap hotel for a fast overnight stay. Had to stay another night and I booked a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysTraveling109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We truly apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in. We do try to be as quick and informative to each guest that checks in the hotel and must have been a busy time when you checked in. The hotel does have a daily service fee of which is $4.50 + tax per day ($5.09). This fee is a mandatory fee that is charged to all guests. The fee is stated on the confirmations from Hotwire. Your comments regarding the room have been discussed with the Facilities Manager to address the issues accordingly. We do offer a complimentary breakfast as an option but there are also other options for a full breakfast within walking distance such as McDonalds and Denny's. Hopefully you will give Baymont hotels a second chance in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.3 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3.4 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Address: 7601 Black Lake Rd, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing