We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We got this room for $35 a night to take our kids to Disney world for two days. It served its purpose well for what we needed. The tub was a little off putting, and the toilet paper holder kept falling off, but that's really minor. We opted to have housekeeping come in because our kids threw their stuff all over like a tornado. The housekeeper we talked to about towels was super nice. The pool was great, but wish it was open later. Hot tub was cold. Would come again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    499
    431
    238
    188
See reviews for
934
333
65
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Drum, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We booked online a month in advance, mainly because of the location. We also liked the idea of having a "kidsuite." What basically turned out to be a closet sized room with a bunk bed and separate toddler bed with a 1989 style small tv. We stayed six nights, and all but two of those nights we had to go to the front desk to complain about something. Issues were from coming back after a long day to no towels(twice), being locked out of our room with inoperable keys(twice), broken glass on the bathroom floor, a blow dryer that actually blew up when it was plugged in, trash not taken out, and beds not made. After all of that, the night shift guy was great, Trey was his name. Very helpful on all accounts.
The lobby looked great. Probably should have belonged to another hotel. Or maybe it showed the real potential of what the place could have been.

Its in a great location. Close to all parks. Walking distance from many restaurants.
The grounds could have been top notch with just a little care and attention. But instead there was scattered trash, and dead plants.

The breakfast was bad. Not enough seating for the size of the hotel. All of the food was out of a freezer or off of a shelf. Bad donuts and frozen waffles.

Even with all of the issues mentioned, I still want to like this place. Maybe because of the potential of the place.

Its cheap with the military rate, and as I said, the location was perfect. Other than that, dont come with high expectations.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Celebration hotels

Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having read some of the previous reviews of this hotel, I was a bit worried. I needn't have been. Yes, the hotel is dated and in need of some refurbishment and yes, the lobby is deceiving. However, our room was perfect for what we needed. We didn't need a five star hotel because we wanted to spend most of our money during the day. Our room was clean, we had sufficient towels which were changed on a daily basis, our beds were perfectly made up every day, if we ran out of anything it was replaced and the staff we encountered could not have been nicer. The breakfast was sufficient for our needs if a little basic and the disposal plates and cutlery took away some of the "magic" but it turned out to be where our kids had their favourite breakfast - out of all the restaurants we took them to for breakfast, the hotel was the best as far as they were concerned. The hotel is perfectly located for Disney World, and not that far away from the other attractions. I have seen a comment about it not feeling safe at night but we didn't feel we had anything to worry about although we were never out very late. The fire alarm went off one night at about midnight and everyone was evacuated. We went across the road to a restaurant while they sorted it out but the staff were very helpful and managed to get it fixed reasonably quickly! It was quite exciting when the Fire Department turned up! If we come back to Florida, we will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff not friendly. The food are terrible and cafe are over clouded. Room are damp and smell. Appliance not working properly. Some light and outlet not working. The look of lobby is deceiving but the room and elevator is dirty and scary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessadang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#93 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing