We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing to say the least”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing to say the least”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The outside of the hotel looks crap-tacular, dried up pond, moldy building, unkempt surrounding. The lobby looks nice. The room is clean but poorly designed. They made it hard to the use desk and the TV at the same time. Ice machines (2) are on the first floor. We did not use the pool but it looked dirty. The breakfast was pathetic. The staff and manager appeared friendly and helpful but you could tell they were annoyed. They charged a $5.09 resort fee per night on top of the hotel fee. I was told the resort fee covered the wake-up call, breakfast, parking, Internet etc. I was appalled as they advertised free breakfast, free Internet, free parking. We checked out the next day as the Internet was not working for us be it in the room or the lobby. Disappointing experience. The room is clean and nice but there is more in the hospitality industry than just clean room, nice décor. This is one motel that tried to look classy but just could not quite make it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    513
    447
    245
    193
See reviews for
962
345
67
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

For the price, you can't get any closer to Walt Disney World without staying at one of their properties. That being said, you do get what you pay for. This is not a new facility and it's showing its age. The rooms are clean though and spacious. Housekeeping can be improved greatly. We returned to our room one day at 4:30 in the afternoon hot, sweaty, and tired and the room still wasn't made up. One member of my family didn't have their room made up at all that day. The staff, though, is friendly and accommodating. We've stayed at this hotel twice and will probably stay there again when we want to get away from it all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and I went to Kissimmee for the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. The lobby is impressive. Our room was updated and clean, we didn't hear a lot of noise outside. We were in the courtyard area, which is nicely planted with trees and is peaceful. The first day we went to breakfast it was empty and easy to get a seat, but on Sunday there was a long line for breakfast, so keep that in mind. We ate earlier on Saturday, so maybe that's why it was a shorter line. They had cereals, waffles and pastries, plus some fruit cocktail. But the bathtub dripped constantly. I didn't like the resort fee of over $5 a night that they tacked onto what we had already paid. Also, we got there at 4 pm and they still didn't have our room clean, we had to come back, but when we did come back at 6 pm it was ready. It's close to the magic kingdom. It's a non-smoking motel, which I liked.

Room Tip: The courtyard area seemed nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseyUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We (family of four) just spent two nights (on points) July 2nd,3rd. The lobby, like everyone mentions is quite nice and impressisve, however everything else in and around the property is very worn and tired. This place once was a nice property once, but seems almost abandoned now. There were garbage bins left overflowing for the duration that we were there. The room we had, 1517, was quite nice however, and well equipped. the pool seemed cloudy and had a scuffed up bottom, we avoided it as the parking area around it was very 'ghetto' like. Even the area beyond the hotel is worn and seems almost abandoned. The included breakfast was by far the worst 'free' breakfast I have ever seen, I did not expect much but this was so bad we avoided it. All carbs and no fruits that i could see. I do not recommend this hotel at all, even on points.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Celebration hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I just can't wait to give a positive comments to this hotel. I slept for 7nights in this hotel. They provided excellent services. Officers were so nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and things were quite comprehensive . It's a very good one !!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing