We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was good. The beds were very comfortable. I wish...”
Review of Super 8 Chipley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Chipley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CrystalNewCoates
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Minnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We arrived at this older motel to be greeted by the innkeeper's dog which bites. Our room had a bag of garbage in front of it and the floors were so dirty the bottom of my socks were black. For a few dollars more either use another hotel in the area or drive 30 miles further.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 818lindaf818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Chipley. I apologise that your stay was not as good as we hoped it would be. We have made our staff aware of your review and informed them that we need to make sure everyone has a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This motel is more than adequate for the price. Nice rooms and the staff are very helpful if there are concerns with the room. No problems. I'd definitely stay again. This was a business trip and I stayed 4 weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOPHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Super 8 Chipley. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for an exceptional rate, and, I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
22.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
23 reviews
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
95 reviews
21.8 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 13 in Marianna
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chipley

Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Chipley, FL 32428-6387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chipley 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chipley
Chipley Super Eight
Chipley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing