We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night”
Review of Super 8 Chipley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chipley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    54
    41
    15
    20
See reviews for
80
38
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

the room we stayed in smell real bad. I have stayed here many times at least twice a month and i was not happy at all this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The front desk personel help was very pleasant, very nice and very helpful. The room was very desirable and a place I wanted to be in. The room was newly decorated and in very good taste. It had a comfortable bed and pillows. and traveling alone, I felt safe there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was not expecting as much as I got for the money. This is an older motel, but very nicely redecorated. New beds, carpet, and paint. The room came with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. Very helpful and friendly staff. Also, this is the only pet friendly motel in town. My wife and I stayed for three nights and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8, Chpley. We strive to offer our guests an exceptional stay which includes clean, comfortable accomodations and a friendly service at an even better price and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.

thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We'll be staying here each month we're in the area! Very clean, nice friendly people! Felt great getting into bed knowing it was clean, because it not only looked clean, the smell was clean! New sheets, new mattress, new pillows, new carpet, newly painted, etc. and the coffee was great!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8, Chipley and for your kind review. We strive to offer our guests an exceptional hospitality expereince. I know how difficult it is to ge a restful night away from home so I am glad you found the beds clean and comfortable.

Thank you once again for the positive feedback and we look forward to your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
7.9 mi away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Marianna
88 reviews
22.8 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chipley

Property: Super 8 Chipley
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Chipley, FL 32428-6387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chipley 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Chipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chipley
Chipley Super 8
Chipley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing