We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chipley
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very inexpensive, but not the cleanest or nicest hotel we've seen. We had a roach and some bugs in the room. Small fridge, microwave and flat screen were reasonably nice, but table and chairs were in bad shape. I'd spend a few more bucks at Days Inn

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was comfortable. Beds were comfortable. No pool, but the price was right. Convenient to downtown. AC was loud and did not cool to match the heat outside. Room was clean. No breakfast or coffee. Okay for the price.

Room Tip: Check the AC works well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndavis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Although this is an older hotel, they have made many improvements and it had been freshly painted and the rooms had recently been updated. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Although it's right on the road it was very quiet. A storm came through while we were there and we barely heard the downpour. It didn't have a pool and that was disappointing for our grandchildren, but for the price we were very pleased.

Room Tip: Our room was right by the office and on the bottom floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJNations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipley, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Got bitten by bed bugs about 12 times all over my body! Will upload a close up pic of bug asap. I saw about 1 huge bug & 3 smaller once. Stay away room 213. Dont get me started with pillows. They looked older me! The lady at the front desk was like im sorry and thats it! I had to tell her I am not going back to that room 3 in the morning with those bugs! She finally realize to get the manager. They finally got me another room. .

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sparkapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chipley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
21.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chipley

Property: Red Roof Inn Chipley
Address: 1593 Main St, Chipley, FL 32428-6949 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chipley 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Chipley is located within a small historic town. Not far from the Inn is Falling Waters State Park where you can enjoy the 73 foot waterfall, views of sinkholes, enjoy a picnic and a swim in the lake. Also a short drive away is Sunny Hills Golf Course, and Hard Labor Creek Off Road Park. The rooms at this newly renovated hotel offer large flat screen TVs, hairdryers, and free WiFi. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerators, iron & ironing boards, work desks, and in-room coffee makers. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing