We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good value, good location, beds were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom area was a little worn, but clean. We left way too early for breakfast, but we'd stay here again on our way back to Florida.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
8506383996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here after the motel next door wanted to charge more than they quoted per night and also lost our reservation.

We paid $70 per night. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Sheets were soft and the room was very clean. Bathroom facilities were acceptable and clean.

The breakfast buffet had eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits & gravy, milk, juice, coffee, cereal, muffins, yogurt and pastries.

The desk clerks were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose bottom floor because we didn't want to unpack the whole vehicle and desired easy vehicl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
8506383996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything was great. Beds comfortable, room and bathroom clean. Breakfast very tasty.
If we travel that way again we will certainly pick this motel The staff, especially "Maria" was very nice and helpful to us.

Room Tip: First floor was good. A/C was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingNona72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just looking for a good night's sleep on our way home from vacation. Beds were great, room was clean, everything worked. Air conditioner maintained steady temp. Good variety of breakfast items. We stayed upstairs because there was an elevator to help us get our bags upstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lily096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
8506383996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at this motel in room 203 on May 24 and 25 and checked out on May 26. I stayed there because I did not have a reservation in Panama City Beach for Memorial Day Weekend. The rooms were clean and had a modern look with Flat screen TV and comfortable beds. I had their breakfast which they served from 6-9am and it was very good. They served eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. They also had cereal, bagels and apple/cranberry/orange juice. There were 3 motels on that road and I definitely picked the best place. Their Memorial Day weekend rates were $62.96 a night! Very affordable! I recommend this motel! Only issue is that it's over 40 miles one way to Panama City Beach but that can't be helped! Lol.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjohnnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
8506383996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a great sleep. The bed was comfy and they had a mix of solid and chipped foam pillows. The AC was great. Breakfast was very good, especially the biscuits and gravy. The decaf coffee was awful; I suggest you go the convenience store across the street--it had much better decaf.

We stayed in 106, and it had a low-level vibration the whole time. There's a very large piece electrical equipment just outside (AC condenser?) and we assumed that was the cause.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
8506383996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
21.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
20.5 mi away
Residence Hub Inn & Suites
Residence Hub Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Marianna
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1130 Motel Dr, Chipley, FL 32428-6387 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Chipley)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chipley
Chipley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing