We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chokoloskee Island Park and Marina
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Table Resort(Everglades City)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Everglades City Motel(Everglades City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$728
US$632
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$660
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
US$517
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
38
13
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
13
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseverglades cityseafood festivalrec hallboat rampchokoloskee islandplace to staychickiefloridaunitaccommodationsfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stay one night in one bedroom unit. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely and you can cook in kitchen. We leave for backpack canoe the next day in Everglades . So the location is perfect. It would be perfect if there is wifi in the cottage. You can get wifi near office and recreation area though.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SalayYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We camped here in our RV during what was probably the only cold and rainy week of the winter, so we missed the beautiful sunsets and warm sunny days. Even so it was a pleasant stay, nice folks, a Rec room with TV and wifi and decent restrooms. Nice and low key, and off the main drag so even though the town is tiny, get directions, it can be a little hard to find. We hope to be back in much better weather.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AbbyArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have never stayed over at this facility but we use the marina to launch our boat when we're in the area. The marina is always clean and the staff is very helpful. Parking is at a premium especially in season but that goes with any location on the water. Some excellent fishing charters can be found here as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquaNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I (and our dog) stayed the weekend in our RV. After seeing how immaculately clean and spa-like the shared restrooms were, we decided to not even mess with hooking ours up. We enjoyed so many things that this resort has and does to go the extra mile, including cushioned wooden rockers and swings on the porch for watching the sunset over the marina; the fun chickee area with ceiling fans, party lights, a large and small charcoal grill, and a smartphone-compatible sound system; the gameroom area with a ping pong table, club chairs, and a big screen tv; the thoughtful doggy depot pet waste stations; and the convenient onsite general store with beer, soda, (must-have) can coolies, bait, and more! The staff was helpful in answering our questions and making recommendations, and the residents were extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've stayed here before in our camper, this time we rented one of their efficiencies.....loved it, it was very clean and homey, was so darned cute...felt like I was in a little cottage....as usual, Sonny, Jenny and staff made you feel like family....great fishing, and the sunset can't be beat....We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews