We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Gem”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chokoloskee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkway Motel & Marina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chokoloskee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Parkway Motel and Marina is on the Chokoloskee Island in a local neighborhood with a small marina. We came here to explore the glades but this is also a great spot for fishing enthusiasts.

Bill the owner told us about “Loop Road” which is a 24-mile long two-lane road that parallels the Tamiami Trail through the Everglades in the belly of South Florida. There were so many gators to see that it took us over 3 hours to drive around the Loop!

The owners, Bill and Geri are fantastic people. These folks have created a special place that is super clean and has very comfortable beds. The location is very convenient to all the local restaurants and tourist venues. You will not be disappointed staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Aviationjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean, neat and always a site for sore eyes after fishing all day. New bed covers, starched sheets, new towels. Updated to perfect by hosts Bill & Jerri. I always feel well taken care of; everything I need and nothing I don't need.

Frank Croft, Stuart, FL

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Franksfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Quaint, clean, friendly and quiet little place to spend the night, literally at the end of the road. Mom and Pop little motel in a neighborhood on an island. I really was awoken by the neighbor's crowing rooster at sunrise. I forgot to bring a bottle opener so I called Bill and he was there within a few minutes with one for me so I could have my "sunset beer". There is also a small marina store in the office. Check out the aerial view maps of the Everglades available in the store.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rpcayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent two nights at the motel while visiting the everglades. The accommodation was really lovely, spotlessly clean with plenty of fresh towels and comfy beds. It was very convenient for local restaurants, especially the great havana cafe. Bill was very kind and everything was very organised and well ordered. The island itself is a great base from which to explore the glades, and a great spot for fishing entuisists and stargazers! A great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CiaraMuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I'll need to make this a regular stop on my journeys to south Florida. Quiet and relaxing. You really feel part of the local structure: a rooster crows, a bike ride to Smallwoods, hanging out at the marina, even a front porch chair to sit and wave at the friendly locals! Had no problems with the room, and after camping for several previous nights, it was great to be away from the swamp angels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_P3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It's hard to find a more helpful and caring host. At the end of the road through Everglades this cute motel is situated next to a small marina in Chokoloskee which seems popular for fishing. We had booked only one night, but we felt so welcome so we added on one more night to be able to enjoy a great fishing tour recommended by our host.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed one night after driving out Route 41 from Miami; the rooms are well kept, extremely clean, Bill was a pleasure to meet and gave great recommendations for dinner & breakfast. How they came to own a place is Everglades City was great (I'll let them tell it to you). Just know that you will not be disappointed with a stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chokoloskee
0.4 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
13.7 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
24.1 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
640 reviews
24.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel & Marina

Address: PO Box 340, 1180 Chokoloskee Drive #26, Chokoloskee, FL 34138-0340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Chokoloskee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chokoloskee
Price Range: £82 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkway Motel & Marina on Chokoloskee Island is surrounded by the natural beauty of the Everglades National Park and the 10,000 Islands. This area is world famous for its fishing, kayaking, sightseeing, history, bird watching and photography. The Smallwood Store and Museum is just a short walk. The unique ecosystem here is a favorite among visitors from near and abroad. We offer the comfort of home in our redecorated kitchenette and rooms. There is also a 2 bedroom/2 bath cottage overlooking the marina. Boat docks are available for rent and our full service marina and tackle shop has everything you need for a great day of fishing, sightseeing or just relaxing. Guide services are unbeatable. Guides are available for back country, off shore, fly fishing, photography and bird watching. They are knowledgeable and know just where to go. Chokoloskee Island is located just south of Everglades City which offers tours of Everglades National Park, air boat rides, museum and area restaurants specializing in fresh local seafood. Parkway Motel & Marina offers a quiet island get-away with great fishing and the closest access to Florida's 10,000 Islands, Everglades National Park and The Gulf of Mexico. Call today for your reservation for relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Motel And Marina
Parkway Motel & Marina Hotel Chokoloskee
Parkway Hotel Chokoloskee
Parkway Hotel Marina
Parkway Motel & Marina Chokoloskee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing