We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chokoloskee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkway Motel & Marina
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chokoloskee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights..2 adults and a child. Clean place. Friendly manager and gave us some tips on local things. We had two full beds, a bit squeaky but comfortable. The marina is in their backyard.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3musketeers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

Chokoloskee is a wonderful place and the Parkway Motel a pleasant motel to stay in. We were the only guests, due to season and extreme cold in Florida. But the island is absolutely worth a visit. Perhaps the best experience of a two-weeks long trip from Europe to Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marthinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Oh my goodness gracious......what a marvelous stay & adventure!!!! Everyone should experience a time at Parkway Motel & Marina in Chokoloskee, Florida. From the moment you arrive until the moment you drive away-----well, you absolutely will not want to drive away----you'll do like we did & want to add several more days to your stay. The owners, Geri & Bill, are delightful & cannot do enough to make your stay & your adventure the BEST it could possibly be. They go above & beyond in every way, the rooms are immaculate, cozy, inviting, the boat docks are convenient, the tours are marvelous whether fishing, kayaking, airboating, watching sunsets on the water, photography----you name it, they can arrange it!! Visitors get a real feel for the Everglades, its history, the wildlife......truly the last of untouched Florida. Don't miss the restaurants----delicious & delightful :) You'll make the most wonderful memories & the sunrises & sunsets will indeed take your breath away. Whether a Florida resident or a visitor from another country, you WILL NOT want to miss this experience, meeting Geri & Bill, enjoying their hospitality & meeting the wonderful people of this magnificent community. You're 30 minutes from Marco Island & Naples for side trips, bike rides around the island are glorious, walks are invigorating......I guess we could write a book!!! Enjoy!
Beth & Frank

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mittamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

No matter what your pleasure is,fishing,kayaking,sight seeing in the everglades or just plain relaxing from a long trip or the big city pressures, this motel on the small island of chokoloskee, florida is a real hidden gem. the motel complete with ships store and full service marina is truly amazing. the owners Bill & Geri Shelburne will make your stay here a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realtygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Being from Boston, it's very hard to imagine coming to a motel where someone leaves a note saying, "Hi Mike and Jane house #5 is open and ready for you; just go in and get settled." We really didn't know what to do! However, we did just that. In a few minutes the owners, Bill and Geri, introduced themselves and wanted to know how everything was. Since we're not fishermen (this is a fisherman's paradise), they wanted to know what our interests were and what we wanted to see, do, and where we wanted to go.
At this point they brought out maps and highlighted points of interest, restaurants, and parks. They were wonderful!
Our house was spotless. It had two bedrooms, two baths, and a full kitchen. It was stocked with everything: shampoo, soap, paper towels, everything you could imagine and then some! The beds and sheets were soft and comfortable just like home!
Being from a big city, we were surprised by and delighted by our hosts' friendliness and congeniality. They wanted to do everything they could to provide us with the all the information we needed to have the best time ever. And they did!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed at the Parkway off season. Mention this because everything you would expect of a motel was there despite us being the only vacationers. The motel was clean, beds and AC comfortable. If you are looking for a place to stay on Chokoloskee Island would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liketotravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Room was very attractive, clean,comfortable and quiet.Mattress was great. Owners were able to supply information about tours, sites, etc.They told me about great places to eat. A quiet , safe place to stay within driving distance of many sites.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kysunshine_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chokoloskee
0.5 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
13.7 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
24.1 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
640 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,119 reviews
3.5 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel & Marina

Address: PO Box 340, 1180 Chokoloskee Drive #26, Chokoloskee, FL 34138-0340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Chokoloskee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chokoloskee
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkway Motel & Marina on Chokoloskee Island is surrounded by the natural beauty of the Everglades National Park and the 10,000 Islands. This area is world famous for its fishing, kayaking, sightseeing, history, bird watching and photography. The Smallwood Store and Museum is just a short walk. The unique ecosystem here is a favorite among visitors from near and abroad. We offer the comfort of home in our redecorated kitchenette and rooms. There is also a 2 bedroom/2 bath cottage overlooking the marina. Boat docks are available for rent and our full service marina and tackle shop has everything you need for a great day of fishing, sightseeing or just relaxing. Guide services are unbeatable. Guides are available for back country, off shore, fly fishing, photography and bird watching. They are knowledgeable and know just where to go. Chokoloskee Island is located just south of Everglades City which offers tours of Everglades National Park, air boat rides, museum and area restaurants specializing in fresh local seafood. Parkway Motel & Marina offers a quiet island get-away with great fishing and the closest access to Florida's 10,000 Islands, Everglades National Park and The Gulf of Mexico. Call today for your reservation for relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Motel & Marina Hotel Chokoloskee
Parkway Motel And Marina
Parkway Hotel Chokoloskee
Parkway Hotel Marina
Parkway Motel & Marina Chokoloskee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing