We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for veterans!!!!”

Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #151 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where Mediterranean meets Mexican with an explosion of bold fresh flavors! Wine Bar, Bistro & Retail Bottle Shop with an Eclectic Mediterranean/Mexican Menu - Gourmet Mexican Specialties, Delicious Flat-bread Pizzas & Pasta, Homemade Soups, Sandwiches, Salads & Desserts Wine Spectator Award Winning List Features 50 Wines by the Glass & 200 Bottle Selections from Around the World 8 Craft Brews on Tap & 20 Premium Bottled Beers & Best Sangria on the Beach! Live music in our beautiful green courtyard! Pet-Friendly Patio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place for veterans!!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

They have great food, great music, very welcoming, and dog friendly. I would highly recommend this establishment. Awesome dog pictures throughout and very friendly service. I highly recommend the marinara, shrimp tacos, and chicken burrito. Any review that says otherwise you should question there motives. I'm a veteran as well and don't use that as a sense of entitlement, more of a badge of honor.

Helpful?
3 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome People Great Food.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is the most family friendly place I've have ever been to while on vacation. My favorite place to eat in Florida!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigWKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusted with this establishment.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I am a veteran who requires a service dog. I was in Clearwater Beach on vacation and was denied rights and service by this establishment. We went in to 10-12 other places that day without incident but this place insisted I leave immediately. I tried to explain to them the Americans with Disabilities Act but they did not care. Local police have been notified as well as the BBB and several veterans organizations. Please support an OEF veteran and do not give this place any service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spring Break Must Have”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Start with the brie donut holes, order more than 1 order because they are insanely delicious. Move on to the Shrimp Tacos, fresh, spicy with so many yummy flavors. The guacamole on the tacos makes it extra special. Finish with the Butterfinger Ice Cream Cake and you will have one of the best meals of your year. As for wine, you can't go wrong. We had the Aprile and let me tell you worth every penny. They had live music too which was fantastic!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Wine Bistro on Clearwater Beach”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Clearwater Wine Bar is a great place to eat and has awesome wine to drink. The service is wonderfully great. Friendly staff and awesome chips and salsa and guacamole. We really enjoy visiting whenever we are going to be on clearwater beach. Don't miss stopping by this Bistro.
Love it" Love it" Love it" my favorite place to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mimimilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 
Clearwater, FL
 

Been to Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing