We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parker Manor Resort
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

my husband and i have stayed here 5 times now and we love it dawn and bud have realy worked hard and every where was beautiful and very clean we had a one bed delux it was great everyone who stayed there was friendly and we cant wait to go back next year in fact weve booked for next april its truly a little gem everything is to hand it was great sitting out at night with a wine having a laugh all i can say is roll on next year

Room Tip: weve had 2bed 2 bath units and 1 bed unit and all very well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis,IN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

It was very clean and the owners were pleasant. The only unit available for our stay was an efficiency and it was a little disapponting. I realize it was not a moneymaker unit like the big two bedroom units; it seemed second-class to the rest of the facility. It faced the street and guest parking so it was a bit noisy. There was absolutely no where in the very small bathroom to put any makeup, hairdryer, etc. Shelving please! The mattress was good but the pillows were totally awful. Needed to be replaced. The old stove unit in the tiny,tiny kitchen did not work properly; took 20 minutes to fry an egg. Only one person could watch the TV from one of the two old chairs because the TV was hung directly over the second chair. Overall, the unit badly needed updated. Hot tub was nice except kids used it as a pool for hours, should be limited to adults only. Outdoor furnishing were kind of "tired".

Room Tip: Don't stay in the efficiency!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassi2746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My parents, husband and I stayed here last year for a week. It is a great place to stay. They have a decent size salt water pool and its right on an inlet so it's really quiet. You can fish right off the little docks and they have all the rods and gear for you. They have in house laundry and there are alot of oolder people that come every year so it's super relaxed and quiet. The places are really nice too. They have everything for you and they have little decks you can hang out on if you want privacy. The owner Dawn was fantasic. Really close to Clearwater beach also. We hada really good time and it's decently priced also. We already booked again for this year.

Room Tip: We've only been in the one room, so I'm not sure but they all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leasha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Spent 3 days between Xmas and New Year, 2012.
We stayed in Unit#7, 2 bed 2 bath with water view. Very nicely maintained unit.
Bathrooms were a bit smaller than we expected. Water heater generated some sort of strange noise once a while during the night. Other than that, everything was just fine. Nice deck outside. Toys and fishing rods were provided by manager which are very nice.
Kids had a blast on the beach and we caught a bunch of fish off the fishing dock.
Overall very pleasant experience. Will consider coming back again.
Bud and Dawn are wonderful hosts.
Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Rooms with water views are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadTheWorldAsABook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Excellent - My wife and I stayed for nearly a month.
This was the best place we have stayed in Clearwater. The accommodation was superb and the owners, Dawn and Bud treated everyone like family. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We loved the outlook over the intra coastal waterway. You can walk to many restaurants, the beach and Pier 60. Having wifi in our room enabled us to keep in touch with family and friends. We have highly recommended the Parker Manor Resort to all our friends. We will certainly be going again. We were celebrating our 65 birthdays.
Stu and Gill (Rochester, Kent. UK)

Room Tip: We looked at all rooms and they were all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BigStu2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Parker Manor is your home away from home in Clearwater Beach. Just a block from the beach, each unit has a kitchenette, living room area and a balcony or patio. Delightful! Proprietors Bud and Dawn do all they can to make your vacation comfortable and special. I highly recommend it.
Carolyn D.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Dawn and Bud : warm, helpful, funny, kind - perfect.
The rooms: clean, spacious, comfortable - perfect.
Location: walking distance from beach, restaurants, boardwalk, etc.- perfect.
Cleanliness: wish my home were as clean- perfect.
Swimming pool: water is glorious which is important if you are a swimmer- perfect.
Value: the price is extremely reasonable - perfect.

My vocabulary is only limited on this review because it really was a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Seems any room was .... perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Manor Resort

Property: Parker Manor Resort
Address: 115 Brightwater Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parker Manor Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Parker Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Manor Hotel Clearwater
Parker Manor Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing